MLB

#56
Darren O'Day
ERA S K
1.69 0 6
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1982 Birthplace: Jacksonville, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Angels (2006)


Latest News
Oct. 9 5:23 PM PT6:23 PM MT7:23 PM CT8:23 PM ET20:23 ET0:23 GMT8:23 5:23 PM MST7:23 PM EST6:23 PM CST7:53 PM VEN4:23 UAE (+1)7:23 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 13-1 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 7 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 6 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 3-1 on Sunday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-6 on Sunday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-2 on Wednesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Tuesday. O'Day struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-1 on Saturday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Darren O'Day allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5 on Thursday. O'Day struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Darren O'Day did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. O'Day did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 LAA 0 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 43.1 49 24 22 2 14 6 29 1.45 4.57
2009 NYM 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 5 2 0 0 1 0 2 2.00 0.00
2009 Tex 2 1 2 - 2 64 0 0 55.2 36 12 12 3 17 1 54 0.95 1.94
2009 Tot 2 1 2 - 2 68 0 0 58.2 41 14 12 3 18 1 56 1.01 1.84
2010 Tex 6 2 0 - 2 72 0 0 62.0 43 15 14 5 12 2 45 0.89 2.03
2011 Tex 0 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 16.2 17 10 10 7 5 0 18 1.32 5.40
2012 Bal 7 1 0 - 2 69 0 0 67.0 49 17 17 6 14 2 69 0.94 2.28
2013 Bal 5 3 2 - 6 68 0 0 62.0 47 16 15 7 15 1 59 1.00 2.18
2014 Bal 5 2 4 - 8 68 0 0 68.2 42 14 13 6 19 4 73 0.89 1.70
2015 Bal 6 2 6 - 11 68 0 0 65.1 47 13 11 5 14 1 82 0.93 1.52
2016 Bal 3 1 3 - 5 34 0 0 31.0 25 13 13 6 13 2 38 1.23 3.77
2017 Bal 2 3 2 - 4 64 0 0 60.1 41 24 23 8 24 2 76 1.08 3.43
2018 Bal 0 2 2 - 4 20 0 0 20.0 18 9 8 3 4 1 27 1.10 3.60
2019 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 1 0 6 0.75 1.69
Career 36 19 21 - 44 585 0 0 560.1 422 170 159 58 153 22 578 1.03 2.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Bal 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 585 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 Tex Total 0 2 0 - 0 22 0 0 9.1 12 8 8 4 2 0 16 7.71
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 13.50
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 3 3 3 2 0 0 3 13.50
2012 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 14.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 10 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.00
2014 Bal Total 0 4 0 - 0 8 0 0 5.1 8 8 8 4 2 0 4 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 0 9.00
    LCS 0 2 0 - 0 3 0 0 1.2 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 16.20
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 3 0 - 0 25 0 0 18.0 12 8 8 4 3 0 18 4.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 43 88 85 86.8 55.13
Slider 35 80 78 78.9 44.87


@STATS_Insights