MLB

#50
Charlie Morton
ERA W-L K
2.32 4-0 61
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 11/12/1983 Birthplace: Flemington, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Braves (2002)


Latest News
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 4-0, allowing three hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed two runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 2 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 6.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Thursday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.52 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:30 PM PT5:30 PM MT6:30 PM CT7:30 PM ET19:30 ET23:30 GMT7:30 4:30 PM MST6:30 PM EST5:30 PM CST7:00 PM VEN3:30 UAE (+1)6:30 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 3-0, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Morton struck out five, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET21:26 ET1:26 GMT9:26 6:26 PM MST8:26 PM EST7:26 PM CST8:56 PM VEN5:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Morton struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-4 on Sunday. Morton struck out four, ending the game with a 2.18 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 2-0, allowing two runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Chicago White Sox 10-5 on Tuesday. Morton struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Charlie Morton allowed four hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Wednesday. Morton struck out six, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Charlie Morton improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Friday. Morton struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights