MLB

#54
Sergio Romo
ERA S K
8.16 0 11
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1983 Birthplace: Brawley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Giants (2005)


Latest News
June 19 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with an 8.16 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
June 17 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1 on Thursday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 15 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 14 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.57 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Monday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
June 5 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-5 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed five runs on four hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Wednesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-5 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.13 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 24 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 7-6 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 19 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-6 on Thursday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
May 14 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-0 on Monday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SF 3 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 34.0 16 13 8 3 8 1 33 0.71 2.12
2009 SF 5 2 2 - 2 45 0 0 34.0 30 15 15 1 11 0 41 1.21 3.97
2010 SF 5 3 0 - 4 68 0 0 62.0 46 16 15 6 14 2 70 0.97 2.18
2011 SF 3 1 1 - 2 65 0 0 48.0 29 8 8 2 5 1 70 0.71 1.50
2012 SF 4 2 14 - 15 69 0 0 55.1 37 11 11 5 10 1 63 0.85 1.79
2013 SF 5 8 38 - 43 65 0 0 60.1 53 20 17 5 12 3 58 1.08 2.54
2014 SF 6 4 23 - 28 64 0 0 58.0 43 24 24 9 12 2 59 0.95 3.72
2015 SF 0 5 2 - 4 70 0 0 57.1 51 20 19 3 10 2 71 1.06 2.98
2016 SF 1 0 4 - 4 40 0 0 30.2 26 9 9 5 7 1 33 1.08 2.64
2017 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 25.0 23 17 17 7 12 1 31 1.40 6.12
2017 TB 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 30.2 19 6 5 2 7 1 28 0.85 1.47
2017 Tot 3 1 0 - 1 55 0 0 55.2 42 23 22 9 19 2 59 1.10 3.56
2018 TB 3 4 25 - 33 73 5 0 67.1 65 31 31 11 20 0 75 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 2 0 17 - 18 38 0 0 37.2 33 18 15 4 13 3 33 1.22 3.58
2019 Min 0 1 3 - 5 27 0 0 22.2 17 9 8 3 4 0 27 0.93 3.18
2019 Tot 2 1 20 - 23 65 0 0 60.1 50 27 23 7 17 3 60 1.11 3.43
2020 Min 1 2 5 - 6 24 0 0 20.0 16 9 9 3 7 0 23 1.15 4.05
2021 Oak 1 1 3 - 7 66 0 0 61.2 56 33 32 9 21 2 60 1.25 4.67
2022 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 14.1 18 13 13 6 4 0 11 1.53 8.16
Career 42 35 137 - 172 815 5 0 719.0 578 272 256 84 177 20 786 1.05 3.20

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SF 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 SF 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 SF 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 SF 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 TB 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 815 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 SF Total 1 0 0 - 2 6 0 0 3.2 6 3 3 1 1 0 4 7.36
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.2 3 3 3 1 0 0 0 40.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 SF Total 1 0 4 - 4 10 0 0 10.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 9 0.84
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.08
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2014 SF Total 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 6 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.29
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 1 2 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 2 2 1 2 0 1 9.00
2020 Min Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 3 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 2 3 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
Career 3 2 4 - 7 30 0 0 26.0 22 13 10 4 6 0 23 3.46

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 108 87 83 85.5 39.27
Slider 129 80 74 77.6 46.91
Changeup 38 81 78 80 13.82


@STATS_Insights