MLB

#54
Sergio Romo
ERA S K
3.79 16 31
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 180
Position: RPBorn: 3/4/1983 Birthplace: Brawley, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 28th Round by Giants (2005)


Latest News
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Sergio Romo improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Thursday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
July 17 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 14 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 16th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)6:35 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 15th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 27 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 14th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 13th save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 19 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)10:53 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 18 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Tuesday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 15 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 12th save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
June 9 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 8 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 29 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 11th save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 27 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his 10th save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Monday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 23 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Thursday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-3 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Sergio Romo blew his first save, allowing two runs - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on two hits in 2.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-6 on Friday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on zero hits and four walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Monday. Romo struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET16:42 ET20:42 GMT4:42 1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST2:42 PM CST4:12 PM VEN0:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-Sergio Romo walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 5.73 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fifth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.30 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on zero hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-0 on Tuesday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Sunday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET15:33 ET19:33 GMT3:33 12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST1:33 PM CST3:03 PM VEN23:33 UAE2:33 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-0 on Thursday. Romo struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Sergio Romo improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-2 on Saturday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Sergio Romo recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-0 on Sunday. Romo struck out one, ending the game with a 21.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Sergio Romo did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-3 on Saturday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 54.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Sergio Romo allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-1 on Friday. Romo did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 108.00 ERA and 12.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SF 3 1 0 - 0 29 0 0 34.0 16 13 8 3 8 1 33 0.71 2.12
2009 SF 5 2 2 - 2 45 0 0 34.0 30 15 15 1 11 0 41 1.21 3.97
2010 SF 5 3 0 - 4 68 0 0 62.0 46 16 15 6 14 2 70 0.97 2.18
2011 SF 3 1 1 - 2 65 0 0 48.0 29 8 8 2 5 1 70 0.71 1.50
2012 SF 4 2 14 - 15 69 0 0 55.1 37 11 11 5 10 1 63 0.85 1.79
2013 SF 5 8 38 - 43 65 0 0 60.1 53 20 17 5 12 3 58 1.08 2.54
2014 SF 6 4 23 - 28 64 0 0 58.0 43 24 24 9 12 2 59 0.95 3.72
2015 SF 0 5 2 - 4 70 0 0 57.1 51 20 19 3 10 2 71 1.06 2.98
2016 SF 1 0 4 - 4 40 0 0 30.2 26 9 9 5 7 1 33 1.08 2.64
2017 LAD 1 1 0 - 0 30 0 0 25.0 23 17 17 7 12 1 31 1.40 6.12
2017 TB 2 0 0 - 1 25 0 0 30.2 19 6 5 2 7 1 28 0.85 1.47
2017 Tot 3 1 0 - 1 55 0 0 55.2 42 23 22 9 19 2 59 1.10 3.56
2018 TB 3 4 25 - 33 73 5 0 67.1 65 31 31 11 20 0 75 1.26 4.14
2019 Mia 2 0 16 - 17 36 0 0 35.2 30 18 15 4 13 3 31 1.21 3.79
Career 40 31 125 - 153 679 5 0 598.1 468 208 194 63 141 18 663 1.02 2.92

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SF 29 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2009 SF 45 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 SF 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 SF 70 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 TB 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 679 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2010 SF Total 1 0 0 - 2 6 0 0 3.2 6 3 3 1 1 0 4 7.36
    LDS 1 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 0.2 3 3 3 1 0 0 0 40.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 1 3 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2012 SF Total 1 0 4 - 4 10 0 0 10.2 4 1 1 0 1 0 9 0.84
    LDS 1 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 4.1 2 1 1 0 1 0 1 2.08
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 3 - 3 3 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2014 SF Total 1 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 6 1 1 1 0 0 7 1.17
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 1.2 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 5.40
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
2016 SF Total 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.0 2 3 3 1 1 0 2 13.50
Career 3 1 4 - 7 27 0 0 23.1 18 8 8 3 3 0 22 3.09

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF Total 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 141 88 84 86.5 26.01
Slider 315 81 74 77.1 58.12
Changeup 86 81 78 79.9 15.87


@STATS_Insights