MLB

#30
Jesse Chávez
ERA S K
6.88 0 13
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 175
Position: RPBorn: 8/21/1983 Birthplace: San Gabriel, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Rangers (2002)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-1 on Saturday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 6.88 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-5 on Monday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.31 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-2 on Friday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.80 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-6 on Friday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:50 PM PT9:50 PM MT10:50 PM CT11:50 PM ET23:50 ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST10:50 PM EST9:50 PM CST11:20 PM VEN7:50 UAE (+1)10:50 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Monday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with an 8.03 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-1 on Saturday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.74 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Jesse Chavez blew his third save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 8-7 on Thursday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed three runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Diego Padres 14-4 on Monday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6 on Sunday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2 on Monday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 2-0 on Saturday. Chavez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one run on one hit without recording an out as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Tuesday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Jesse Chavez blew his second save, allowing one run on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-5 on Sunday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Jesse Chavez allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3 on Saturday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Jesse Chavez blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4 on Wednesday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Jesse Chavez walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Sunday. Chavez did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Jesse Chavez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Colorado Rockies 1-0 on Friday. Chavez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 Pit 0 1 0 - 2 15 0 0 15.0 20 11 11 2 9 2 16 1.93 6.60
2009 Pit 1 4 0 - 4 73 0 0 67.1 69 33 30 11 22 3 47 1.35 4.01
2010 Atl 3 2 0 - 0 28 0 0 36.2 40 24 24 6 12 3 29 1.42 5.89
2010 KC 2 3 0 - 1 23 0 0 26.0 29 20 17 5 11 4 16 1.54 5.88
2010 Tot 5 5 0 - 1 51 0 0 62.2 69 44 41 11 23 7 45 1.47 5.89
2011 KC 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 12 9 9 3 5 0 8 2.22 10.57
2012 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 21.1 25 22 20 6 10 1 27 1.64 8.44
2012 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 9 7 7 1 1 0 3 3.00 18.90
2012 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 13 2 0 24.2 34 29 27 7 11 1 30 1.82 9.85
2013 Oak 2 4 1 - 2 35 0 0 57.1 50 27 25 3 20 4 55 1.22 3.92
2014 Oak 8 8 0 - 0 32 21 0 146.0 142 64 56 17 49 3 136 1.31 3.45
2015 Oak 7 15 1 - 1 30 26 0 157.0 164 78 73 18 48 2 136 1.35 4.18
2016 Tor 1 2 0 - 2 39 0 0 41.1 43 22 21 9 10 0 42 1.28 4.57
2016 LAD 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 25.2 28 14 12 3 8 3 21 1.40 4.21
2016 Tot 2 2 0 - 3 62 0 0 67.0 71 36 33 12 18 3 63 1.33 4.43
2017 LAA 7 11 0 - 1 38 21 0 138.0 148 83 82 28 45 2 119 1.40 5.35
2018 Tex 3 1 1 - 1 30 0 0 56.1 58 23 22 10 12 1 50 1.24 3.51
2018 ChC 2 1 4 - 5 32 0 0 39.0 26 5 5 3 5 0 42 0.79 1.15
2018 Tot 5 2 5 - 6 62 0 0 95.1 84 28 27 13 17 1 92 1.06 2.55
2019 Tex 3 5 1 - 2 48 9 0 78.0 82 48 42 12 22 0 72 1.33 4.85
2020 Tex 0 0 0 - 3 18 0 0 17.0 20 13 13 6 7 0 13 1.59 6.88
Career 41 58 8 - 25 481 79 0 933.0 965 503 469 143 296 28 832 1.35 4.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Pit 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Atl 28 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2010 Tot 51 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tor 9 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Tot 13 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Oak 35 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Oak 32 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Oak 30 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 LAA 38 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 30 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 62 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tex 48 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
Career 481 19 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 17 0 0 .105 .105 .105

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 146 93 87 91.1 47.71
Slider 43 87 81 83.5 14.05
Changeup 16 86 83 85.1 5.23
Cut Fastball 101 91 85 89 33.01


@STATS_Insights