MLB

#23
Wade LeBlanc
ERA W-L K
8.06 1-0 13
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 8/7/1984 Birthplace: Lake Charles, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Padres (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 23 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-4 on Sunday. LeBlanc did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.06 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Tuesday. LeBlanc struck out three, ending the game with a 7.89 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed three runs on six hits and three walks in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. LeBlanc struck out two, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed six runs on seven hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Miami Marlins 8-7 on Thursday. LeBlanc struck out one, ending the game with a 6.91 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. LeBlanc struck out three, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Wade LeBlanc improved to 1-0, allowing four runs on four hits in 5.2 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-4 on Sunday. LeBlanc struck out four, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2008 SD 1 3 0 - 0 5 4 0 21.1 29 19 19 7 15 2 14 2.06 8.02
2009 SD 3 1 0 - 0 9 9 0 46.1 35 19 19 6 19 1 30 1.17 3.69
2010 SD 8 12 0 - 0 26 25 0 146.0 157 69 69 24 51 5 110 1.42 4.25
2011 SD 5 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 79.2 84 42 41 7 28 1 51 1.41 4.63
2012 Mia 2 5 0 - 0 25 9 0 68.2 71 30 28 7 19 1 43 1.31 3.67
2013 Mia 1 5 0 - 0 13 7 0 48.2 63 30 28 6 15 2 31 1.60 5.18
2013 Hou 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 9 10 5 1 5 1 2 2.21 7.11
2013 Tot 1 5 0 - 0 17 7 0 55.0 72 40 33 7 20 3 33 1.67 5.40
2014 LAA 1 1 0 - 0 10 3 0 28.2 25 11 11 2 6 1 21 1.08 3.45
2014 NYY 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 2 2 0 1 1 0 3.00 18.00
2014 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 3 0 29.2 27 13 13 2 7 2 21 1.15 3.94
2016 Sea 3 0 1 - 1 11 8 0 50.0 52 27 25 14 9 0 41 1.22 4.50
2016 Pit 1 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 12.0 7 3 1 0 2 0 10 0.75 0.75
2016 Tot 4 0 2 - 2 19 8 0 62.0 59 30 26 14 11 0 51 1.13 3.77
2017 Pit 5 2 1 - 3 50 0 0 68.0 64 35 34 10 17 1 54 1.19 4.50
2018 Sea 9 5 0 - 0 32 27 0 162.0 151 74 67 24 40 1 130 1.18 3.72
2019 Sea 6 7 0 - 0 26 8 0 121.1 145 80 77 28 31 1 92 1.45 5.71
2020 Bal 1 0 0 - 0 6 6 0 22.1 27 20 20 6 8 0 13 1.57 8.06
Career 46 47 3 - 5 240 120 0 882.1 921 471 446 142 266 18 642 1.35 4.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2008 SD 5 8 0 3 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .375 .375 .375
2009 SD 9 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .077 .143 .077
2010 SD 27 44 2 13 0 0 0 1 1 12 0 0 .295 .311 .295
2011 SD 14 22 3 8 0 0 0 1 1 4 0 0 .364 .391 .364
2012 Mia 25 12 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .083 .154 .167
2013 Mia 13 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2013 Tot 17 12 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2016 Pit 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Pit 50 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2018 Sea 32 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Sea 26 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
Career 241 120 6 30 1 0 0 3 4 31 0 0 .250 .280 .258


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 88 89 85 86.9 23.98
Curveball 49 75 65 72.7 13.35
Slider 1 79 79 79 .27
Changeup 128 81 72 78.9 34.88
Cut Fastball 101 86 81 83.7 27.52


@STATS_Insights