MLB

#17
Elvis Andrus
AVG HR RBI
.219 1 3
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 8/26/1988 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
May 15 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-1. He's now batting .219 with one home run this season.
May 14 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .218 with one home run this season.
May 14 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 9-0. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .198 with one home run this season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-0. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
May 9 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 2-0. He's now batting .178 with one home run this season.
May 8 2:36 PM PT3:36 PM MT4:36 PM CT5:36 PM ET17:36 ET21:36 GMT5:36 2:36 PM MST4:36 PM EST3:36 PM CST5:06 PM VEN1:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .184 with one home run this season.
May 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 1-0. Andrus added a stolen base. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
May 6 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Minnesota Twins 2-1. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
May 4 10:09 PM PT11:09 PM MT12:09 AM CT1:09 AM ET1:09 ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST12:09 AM EST11:09 PM CST12:39 AM VEN9:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-7. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
May 3 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET0:20 ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST11:20 PM EST10:20 PM CST11:50 PM VEN8:20 UAE10:20 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-1. He's now batting .189 with one home run this season.
May 1 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-1. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Cleveland Guardians 9-8. Andrus scored twice. He's now batting .203 with one home run this season.
Apr. 28 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .197 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the San Francisco Giants 8-2. He's now batting .193 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 2-0. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Texas Rangers 8-1. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 6-4. He's now batting .234 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET21:13 ET1:13 GMT9:13 6:13 PM MST8:13 PM EST7:13 PM CST8:43 PM VEN5:13 UAE (+1)7:13 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Baltimore Orioles 1-0. He's now batting .233 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 2 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Baltimore Orioles 2-1. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .256 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE10:53 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .242 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Toronto Blue Jays 7-5. Andrus added a stolen base. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Friday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .276 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .273 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-8. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .263 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)7:45 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Tampa Bay Rays 13-2. Andrus scored twice. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 9-5. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Tex 145 480 72 128 17 8 6 40 40 77 33 6 .267 .329 .373
2010 Tex 148 588 88 156 15 3 0 35 64 96 32 15 .265 .342 .301
2011 Tex 150 587 96 164 27 3 5 60 56 74 37 12 .279 .347 .361
2012 Tex 158 629 85 180 31 9 3 62 57 96 21 10 .286 .349 .378
2013 Tex 156 620 91 168 17 4 4 67 52 97 42 8 .271 .328 .331
2014 Tex 157 619 72 163 35 1 2 41 46 96 27 15 .263 .314 .333
2015 Tex 160 596 69 154 34 2 7 62 46 78 25 9 .258 .309 .357
2016 Tex 147 506 75 153 31 7 8 69 47 70 24 8 .302 .362 .439
2017 Tex 158 643 100 191 44 4 20 88 38 101 25 10 .297 .337 .471
2018 Tex 97 395 53 101 20 3 6 33 28 66 5 3 .256 .308 .367
2019 Tex 147 600 81 165 27 4 12 72 34 96 31 8 .275 .313 .393
2020 Tex 29 103 11 20 5 0 3 7 8 15 3 1 .194 .252 .330
2021 Oak 146 497 60 121 25 2 3 37 31 81 12 2 .243 .294 .320
2022 Oak 32 105 11 23 5 0 1 3 11 17 2 0 .219 .299 .295
Career 1830 6968 964 1887 333 50 80 676 558 1060 319 107 .271 .327 .367

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 16 68 8 20 3 0 0 4 5 8 8 1 .294 .338 .338
    LDS 5 24 2 8 1 0 0 1 0 2 3 1 .333 .333 .375
    LCS 6 27 4 9 2 0 0 2 2 3 4 0 .333 .379 .407
    WS 5 17 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 3 1 0 .176 .286 .176
2011 Tex Total 17 68 10 16 1 0 0 1 7 12 1 2 .235 .316 .250
    LDS 4 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 1 .143 .333 .143
    LCS 6 25 4 6 0 0 0 1 3 2 1 1 .240 .321 .240
    WS 7 29 5 8 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .276 .300 .310
2012 Tex Total 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Tex Total 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 1 .182 .182 .182
    LDS 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 1 .182 .182 .182
2016 Tex Total 3 11 2 4 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 .364 .364 .818
    LDS 3 11 2 4 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 .364 .364 .818
Career 42 173 21 46 4 1 1 7 12 24 9 5 .266 .316 .318



@STATS_Insights