MLB

#1
Elvis Andrus
AVG HR RBI
.194 3 7
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 8/26/1988 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Braves (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 13 4:53 PM PT5:53 PM MT6:53 PM CT7:53 PM ET19:53 ET23:53 GMT7:53 4:53 PM MST6:53 PM EST5:53 PM CST7:23 PM VEN3:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Andrus won't play again this season because of a lower back strain.
Analysis: The 32-year-old will treat the injury with injections and isn't expected to have surgery. Andrus, the starter since 2009 but whose production has been declining, has two years left on his contract.
Sep. 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Oakland Athletics 5-2. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .194 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 11 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 10-6. He's now batting .190 with three home runs this season.
Sep. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-1. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
Sep. 7 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-4. He's now batting .172 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3. He's now batting .180 with one home run this season.
Sep. 3 2:24 PM PT3:24 PM MT4:24 PM CT5:24 PM ET17:24 ET21:24 GMT5:24 2:24 PM MST4:24 PM EST3:24 PM CST4:54 PM VEN1:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 8-4. He's now batting .186 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .183 with one home run this season.
Sep. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Houston Astros 6-5. He's now batting .188 with one home run this season.
Aug. 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Andrus (back) was activated from the 10-day injured list Tuesday.
Analysis: Andrus is hitting .184 with no homers and three RBIs this season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-6. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .184 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers beat the Colorado Rockies 6-4. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .181 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 3 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Colorado Rockies 3-2. He's now batting .162 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 13 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 7-4. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .169 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers beat the Seattle Mariners 4-2. He's now batting .164 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Monday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-2. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 9 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the Los Angeles Angels 7-3. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .189 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 8 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE11:51 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers topped the Los Angeles Angels 4-3. He's now batting .178 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 5 Thursday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Andrus added a stolen base. He's now batting .195 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 6 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Andrus added a stolen base. He's now batting .194 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers fell to the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .156 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers beat the San Francisco Giants 9-5. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .179 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-3. Andrus scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .208 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-2. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
July 29 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)6:40 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Wednesday as the Texas Rangers topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-4. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 25 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2. Andrus scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Elvis Andrus went 0 for 4 Friday as the Texas Rangers beat the Colorado Rockies 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2009 Tex 145 480 72 128 17 8 6 40 40 77 33 6 .267 .329 .373
2010 Tex 148 588 88 156 15 3 0 35 64 96 32 15 .265 .342 .301
2011 Tex 150 587 96 164 27 3 5 60 56 74 37 12 .279 .347 .361
2012 Tex 158 629 85 180 31 9 3 62 57 96 21 10 .286 .349 .378
2013 Tex 156 620 91 168 17 4 4 67 52 97 42 8 .271 .328 .331
2014 Tex 157 619 72 163 35 1 2 41 46 96 27 15 .263 .314 .333
2015 Tex 160 596 69 154 34 2 7 62 46 78 25 9 .258 .309 .357
2016 Tex 147 506 75 153 31 7 8 69 47 70 24 8 .302 .362 .439
2017 Tex 158 643 100 191 44 4 20 88 38 101 25 10 .297 .337 .471
2018 Tex 97 395 53 101 20 3 6 33 28 66 5 3 .256 .308 .367
2019 Tex 147 600 81 165 27 4 12 72 34 96 31 8 .275 .313 .393
2020 Tex 29 103 11 20 5 0 3 7 8 15 3 1 .194 .252 .330
Career 1652 6366 893 1743 303 48 76 636 516 962 305 105 .274 .330 .372

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Tex Total 32 136 16 40 6 0 0 8 10 16 16 2 .294 .338 .338
    LDS 5 24 2 8 1 0 0 1 0 2 3 1 .333 .333 .375
    LCS 6 27 4 9 2 0 0 2 2 3 4 0 .333 .379 .407
    WS 5 17 2 3 0 0 0 1 3 3 1 0 .176 .286 .176
2011 Tex Total 34 136 20 32 2 0 0 2 14 24 2 4 .235 .316 .250
    LDS 4 14 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 1 .143 .333 .143
    LCS 6 25 4 6 0 0 0 1 3 2 1 1 .240 .321 .240
    WS 7 29 5 8 1 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .276 .300 .310
2012 Tex Total 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Tex Total 10 44 2 8 0 0 0 2 0 8 0 2 .182 .182 .182
    LDS 5 22 1 4 0 0 0 1 0 4 0 1 .182 .182 .182
2016 Tex Total 6 22 4 8 0 2 2 2 0 0 0 2 .364 .364 .818
    LDS 3 11 2 4 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 1 .364 .364 .818
Career 42 173 21 46 4 1 1 7 12 24 9 5 .266 .316 .318



@STATS_Insights