MLB

#52
Daniel Bard
ERA S K
4.05 2 11
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 197
Position: RPBorn: 6/25/1985 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Red Sox (2006)


Latest News
Apr. 18 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 2-1 on Sunday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Daniel Bard fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on four hits in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.94 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 10:54 PM PT11:54 PM MT12:54 AM CT1:54 AM ET1:54 ET5:54 GMT13:54 10:54 PM MST12:54 AM EST11:54 PM CST1:24 AM VEN9:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2 on Wednesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-3 on Thursday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 11:09 PM PT12:09 AM MT1:09 AM CT2:09 AM ET2:09 ET6:09 GMT14:09 11:09 PM MST1:09 AM EST12:09 AM CST1:39 AM VEN10:09 UAE12:09 AM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-8 on Tuesday. Bard struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Daniel Bard allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-5 on Saturday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Daniel Bard recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-5 on Thursday. Bard struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Bos 2 2 1 - 4 49 0 0 49.1 41 24 20 5 22 3 63 1.28 3.65
2010 Bos 1 2 3 - 10 73 0 0 74.2 45 18 16 6 30 3 76 1.00 1.93
2011 Bos 2 9 1 - 6 70 0 0 73.0 46 29 27 5 24 3 74 0.96 3.33
2012 Bos 5 6 0 - 0 17 10 0 59.1 60 42 41 9 43 1 38 1.74 6.22
2013 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 2 0 1 3.00 9.00
2020 Col 4 2 6 - 6 23 0 0 24.2 22 10 10 2 10 2 27 1.30 3.65
2021 Col 0 1 2 - 3 7 0 0 6.2 9 4 3 1 3 0 11 1.80 4.05
Career 14 22 13 - 29 241 10 0 288.2 224 128 118 28 134 12 290 1.24 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Bos 17 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 241 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2009 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 67 100 95 97.8 55.37
Slider 45 91 83 86.6 37.19
Changeup 9 91 88 89.4 7.44


@STATS_Insights