MLB

#45
Jhoulys Chacín
ERA W-L K
3.18 6-2 66
Team: MilwaukeeHt / Wt: 6-3 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 1/7/1988 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2004)


Latest News
June 18 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 6-2, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Monday. Chacin struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 6-1, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago Cubs 1-0 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
June 8 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 5-1, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 6.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-4 on Friday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 2 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 4-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-0 on Saturday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 3.39 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 27 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed two hits and four walks without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 1-0 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out six, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 16 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1 on Tuesday. Chacin struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 11 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Thursday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Saturday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed four runs on five hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-5 on Monday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out three, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Miami Marlins 8-0 on Friday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the New York Mets 3-2 on Sunday. Chacin struck out four, ending the game with a 5.60 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 6.59 ERA and 1.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Jhoulys Chacin fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0 on Wednesday. Chacin struck out five, ending the game with a 7.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Jhoulys Chacin allowed four runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-6 on Friday. Chacin struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2009 Col 0 1 0 - 0 9 1 0 11.0 6 6 6 1 11 0 13 1.55 4.91
2010 Col 9 11 0 - 0 28 21 0 137.1 114 64 50 10 61 5 138 1.27 3.28
2011 Col 11 14 0 - 0 31 31 2 194.0 168 87 78 20 87 1 150 1.31 3.62
2012 Col 3 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 69.0 80 35 34 10 32 0 45 1.62 4.43
2013 Col 14 10 0 - 0 31 31 0 197.1 188 82 76 11 61 3 126 1.26 3.47
2014 Col 1 7 0 - 0 11 11 0 63.1 63 38 38 8 28 1 42 1.44 5.40
2015 Ari 2 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 26.2 24 11 10 4 10 0 21 1.28 3.38
2016 Atl 1 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 26.2 29 17 16 4 8 0 27 1.39 5.40
2016 LAA 5 6 0 - 0 29 17 1 117.1 124 64 61 10 47 4 92 1.46 4.68
2016 Tot 6 8 0 - 0 34 22 1 144.0 153 81 77 14 55 4 119 1.44 4.81
2017 SD 13 10 0 - 0 32 32 0 180.1 157 82 78 19 72 5 153 1.27 3.89
2018 Mil 6 2 0 - 0 16 16 0 87.2 74 34 31 6 35 1 66 1.24 3.18
Career 65 69 0 - 0 211 183 3 1110.2 1027 520 478 103 452 20 873 1.33 3.87

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 Col 28 40 0 3 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .075 .098 .075
2011 Col 33 61 3 10 1 0 0 4 1 12 0 0 .164 .190 .180
2012 Col 14 24 4 7 2 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .292 .320 .375
2013 Col 32 63 2 12 1 0 1 7 3 15 0 0 .190 .221 .254
2014 Col 12 15 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .333 .375 .400
2015 Ari 5 8 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2016 Atl 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2016 LAA 29 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Tot 34 10 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .300 .300 .300
2017 SD 34 54 0 12 2 0 0 4 0 11 1 0 .222 .222 .259
2018 Mil 16 25 1 4 0 0 0 0 1 7 0 0 .160 .192 .160
Career 217 300 13 57 7 0 1 20 8 66 1 0 .190 .212 .223


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 692 94 86 89.8 51.64
Curveball 28 78 72 72.9 2.09
Slider 517 83 74 78.9 38.58
Changeup 66 85 78 82.8 4.93
Split-Finger 33 90 84 87.1 2.46
Cut Fastball 4 91 86 87.8 .3


@STATS_Insights