MLB

#14
Starlin Castro
AVG HR RBI
.267 2 4
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: 2BBorn: 3/24/1990 Birthplace: Monte Cristi, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Cubs (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 14 4:19 PM PT5:19 PM MT6:19 PM CT7:19 PM ET19:19 ET23:19 GMT7:19 4:19 PM MST6:19 PM EST5:19 PM CST6:49 PM VEN3:19 UAE (+1)6:19 PM CT-Castro suffered a broken right wrist on Friday during the resumption of Sunday's suspended game against the Orioles. Castro sustained the injury while diving for a ball at second base.
Analysis: Castro is batting .283 with two home runs and four RBIs this season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 8-2. He's now batting .283 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 11-6. He's now batting .304 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 2-1. He's now batting .288 with one home run this season.
Aug. 10 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 6 Monday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 16-4. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .313 with one home run this season.
Aug. 8 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .359 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 7 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 3 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-0. He's now batting .361 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 3-1. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the New York Mets 5-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .379 with no home runs this season.
July 30 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 4 for 5 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. Castro scored twice. He's now batting .360 with no home runs this season.
July 29 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Toronto Blue Jays 4-0. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
July 28 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 3 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-1. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
July 27 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 2 for 4 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
July 26 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Yankees 3-2. Castro scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 25 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 1 for 4 with a triple Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Yankees 9-2. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 23 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Starlin Castro went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Yankees 4-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2010 ChC 125 463 53 139 31 5 3 41 29 71 10 8 .300 .347 .408
2011 ChC 158 674 91 207 36 9 10 66 35 96 22 9 .307 .341 .432
2012 ChC 162 646 78 183 29 12 14 78 36 100 25 13 .283 .323 .430
2013 ChC 161 666 59 163 34 2 10 44 30 129 9 6 .245 .284 .347
2014 ChC 134 528 58 154 33 1 14 65 35 100 4 4 .292 .339 .438
2015 ChC 151 547 52 145 23 2 11 69 21 91 5 5 .265 .296 .375
2016 NYY 151 577 63 156 29 1 21 70 24 118 4 0 .270 .300 .433
2017 NYY 112 443 66 133 18 1 16 63 23 93 2 0 .300 .338 .454
2018 Mia 154 593 76 165 32 2 12 54 48 124 6 4 .278 .329 .400
2019 Mia 162 636 68 172 31 4 22 86 28 111 2 2 .270 .300 .436
2020 Was 16 60 9 16 3 1 2 4 3 13 0 0 .267 .302 .450
Career 1486 5833 673 1633 299 40 135 640 312 1046 89 51 .280 .319 .414

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC Total 18 68 4 12 2 0 2 4 2 2 0 0 .176 .200 .294
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 4 14 2 4 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 0 .286 .333 .500
    LCS 4 16 0 2 1 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .188
2017 NYY Total 26 100 10 22 6 0 0 2 4 28 0 0 .220 .264 .280
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 5 22 3 6 2 0 0 1 1 5 0 0 .273 .304 .364
    LCS 7 24 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .208 .269 .250
Career 22 84 7 17 4 0 1 3 3 15 0 0 .202 .239 .286



@STATS_Insights