MLB

#48
Andrew Cashner
ERA W-L K
4.68 11-8 108
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 9/11/1986 Birthplace: Conroe, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cubs (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 28 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST2:47 PM CST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed four runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Saturday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Andrew Cashner walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Andrew Cashner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 10-3 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 12-10 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Andrew Cashner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Friday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET16:13 ET20:13 GMT4:13 1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST2:13 PM CST3:43 PM VEN0:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Andrew Cashner walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Sunday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.49 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Andrew Cashner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4 on Thursday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Friday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 11-8, allowing one run on no hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Andrew Cashner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Tuesday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 12:36 AM PT1:36 AM MT2:36 AM CT3:36 AM ET3:36 ET7:36 GMT15:36 12:36 AM MST2:36 AM EST1:36 AM CST3:06 AM VEN11:36 UAE2:36 AM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 11-7, allowing no hits and two walks over 4.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Friday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.54 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)6:09 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Diego Padres 3-1 on Sunday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-7 on Sunday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.72 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Andrew Cashner did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Andrew Cashner recorded his first save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.79 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs on three hits and five walks in 1.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 10-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 10-6, allowing seven runs on seven hits and five walks in 5.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Thursday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 4.51 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
July 26 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 10-5, allowing three runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 10-5 on Friday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 21 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 9-5, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-0 on Sunday. Cashner struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 9-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 10-4 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
July 6 2:55 PM PT3:55 PM MT4:55 PM CT5:55 PM ET17:55 ET21:55 GMT5:55 2:55 PM MST4:55 PM EST3:55 PM CST5:25 PM VEN1:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 9-3, allowing one run on three hits in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-1 on Saturday. Cashner struck out four, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 29 5:12 PM PT6:12 PM MT7:12 PM CT8:12 PM ET20:12 ET0:12 GMT8:12 5:12 PM MST7:12 PM EST6:12 PM CST7:42 PM VEN4:12 UAE (+1)7:12 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 8-3, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Cleveland Indians 13-0 on Saturday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Saturday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 6-3, allowing three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Monday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 4.48 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 8 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Houston Astros 4-1 on Saturday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 6-2, allowing six runs on eight hits and five walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the San Francisco Giants 9-6 on Friday. Cashner did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.04 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 26 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 5-2, allowing five runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Colorado Rockies 9-6 on Saturday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed three runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Monday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 4-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 3-1 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 8 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed one run on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
May 1 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-6 on Wednesday. Cashner struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 4-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-1 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out five, ending the game with a 4.18 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Andrew Cashner allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Thursday. Cashner struck out six, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 3-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Boston Red Sox 9-5 on Saturday. Cashner struck out two, ending the game with a 5.31 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 2-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on nine hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Oakland Athletics 12-4 on Monday. Cashner struck out one, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Andrew Cashner improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Baltimore Orioles defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)2:22 PM CT-Andrew Cashner fell to 0-1, allowing six runs on six hits and four walks in 4.0 innings, as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 7-2 on Thursday. Cashner struck out three, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights