MLB

#18
Jason Castro
AVG HR RBI
.125 0 1
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: CBorn: 6/18/1987 Birthplace: Castro Valley, California
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Astros (2008)


Latest News
May 25 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 1 with an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros topped the Cleveland Guardians 2-1. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
May 21 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 with a double Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. Castro scored once. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. Castro scored once. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
May 14 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Washington Nationals 13-6. He's now batting .063 with no home runs this season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 5-0. Castro scored once. He's now batting .065 with no home runs this season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 5-0. He's now batting .069 with no home runs this season.
May 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .077 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 30 2:57 PM PT3:57 PM MT4:57 PM CT5:57 PM ET17:57 ET21:57 GMT5:57 2:57 PM MST4:57 PM EST3:57 PM CST5:27 PM VEN1:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1. He's now batting .045 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 4-3. He's now batting .053 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 25 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 6-2. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jason Castro went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-0. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jason Castro went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.


@STATS_Insights