MLB

#33
Lance Lynn
ERA W-L K
2.69 11-6 176
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-5 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 5/12/1987 Birthplace: Marion, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 7 4:48 PM PT5:48 PM MT6:48 PM CT7:48 PM ET19:48 ET23:48 GMT7:48 4:48 PM MST6:48 PM EST5:48 PM CST7:18 PM VEN3:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on six hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 6-1 on Thursday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 1 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 11-6, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-1 on Friday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 2.69 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 10-6, allowing six runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-0 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 10-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Saturday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two hits without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Sunday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Lynn (right knee inflammation) has been activated from the injured list and is slated to start Sunday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Sunday's start will be Lynn's first since Aug. 28. The All-Star right-hander said he first felt discomfort after pitching Aug. 12 in the Field of Dreams game against the Yankees. Starting with that contest, he went 0-1 with a 5.57 ERA over a four-start stretch before landing on the IL.
Aug. 28 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 10-4, allowing seven runs on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Saturday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.59 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Monday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-8 on Thursday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.26 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-6 on Friday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.04 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 6-4 on Friday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.07 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 10-3, allowing one run on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Sunday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.91 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 19 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Monday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 1.94 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Lance Lynn walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the AL All-Stars defeated the NL All-Stars 5-2 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)2:24 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 9-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-1 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.99 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 8-3, allowing one run on four hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Friday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 19 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 7-3, allowing six runs - five earned - on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 7-3 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 2.02 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:28 PM PT12:28 AM MT1:28 AM CT2:28 AM ET2:28 ET6:28 GMT14:28 11:28 PM MST1:28 AM EST12:28 AM CST1:58 AM VEN10:28 UAE12:28 AM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 7-2, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Monday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 1.51 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
June 10 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed one run on four hits in 7.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-2 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
June 3 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 7-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Thursday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.23 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET19:54 ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST6:54 PM EST5:54 PM CST7:24 PM VEN3:54 UAE (+1)5:54 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 6-1, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Saturday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.37 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 5-1, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1 on Monday. Lynn struck out four, ending the game with a 1.51 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out two, ending the game with a 1.55 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 13 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 4-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Thursday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 1.30 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 8 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 3-1, allowing one hit and four walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-1 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 1.52 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 2-1, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-3 on Saturday. Lynn struck out two, ending the game with a 1.82 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Lynn (strained right trapezius) returned to the rotation Saturday against the Indians.
Analysis: The injury came as a surprise after Lynn went 1-1 with a 0.92 ERA in his first three starts. He's struck out 27 and walked two in 19 2/3 innings.
Apr. 15 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST3:33 PM CST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 1-1, allowing two runs on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Thursday. Lynn struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.92 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)7:18 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 1-0, allowing five hits in a complete-game shutout, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Thursday. Lynn struck out 11, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:15 PM PT10:15 PM MT11:15 PM CT12:15 AM ET0:15 ET4:15 GMT12:15 9:15 PM MST11:15 PM EST10:15 PM CST11:45 PM VEN8:15 UAE10:15 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs - zero earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-3 on Saturday. Lynn struck out six, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 StL 1 1 1 - 2 18 2 0 34.2 25 12 12 3 11 1 40 1.04 3.12
2012 StL 18 7 0 - 0 35 29 0 176.0 168 76 74 16 64 3 180 1.32 3.78
2013 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.2 189 92 89 14 76 0 198 1.31 3.97
2014 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 2 203.2 185 72 62 13 72 1 181 1.26 2.74
2015 StL 12 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 172 66 59 13 68 5 167 1.37 3.03
2017 StL 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 186.1 151 80 71 27 78 5 153 1.23 3.43
2018 Min 7 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 102.1 105 61 58 12 62 3 100 1.63 5.10
2018 NYY 3 2 0 - 0 11 9 0 54.1 58 26 25 2 14 0 61 1.33 4.14
2018 Tot 10 10 0 - 0 31 29 0 156.2 163 87 83 14 76 3 161 1.53 4.77
2019 Tex 16 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 208.1 195 89 85 21 59 0 246 1.22 3.67
2020 Tex 6 3 0 - 0 13 13 1 84.0 64 34 31 13 25 0 89 1.06 3.32
2021 CWS 11 6 0 - 0 28 28 1 157.0 123 52 47 18 45 2 176 1.07 2.69
Career 115 77 1 - 2 288 264 4 1583.2 1435 660 613 152 574 20 1591 1.27 3.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 18 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2012 StL 35 50 4 3 0 0 0 1 2 36 0 0 .060 .094 .060
2013 StL 33 54 1 4 0 0 0 2 4 30 0 0 .074 .138 .074
2014 StL 33 60 5 4 1 0 0 1 4 34 0 0 .067 .138 .083
2015 StL 31 50 3 8 2 0 0 1 0 26 0 0 .160 .160 .200
2017 StL 33 54 2 4 2 0 0 0 1 25 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 Min 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYY 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tex 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 CWS 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 2 0 3 0 0 .200 .200 .200
Career 288 283 15 24 5 0 0 7 12 159 0 0 .085 .128 .102

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 StL Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.0 10 4 4 2 5 2 5 3.27
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 7 4 4 2 3 1 4 6.35
2012 StL Total 1 2 0 - 0 6 2 0 11.0 13 11 7 3 6 0 15 5.73
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 4 3 3 3 2 0 6 8.10
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 9 8 4 0 4 0 9 4.91
2013 StL Total 2 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 17.1 19 10 10 1 11 2 17 5.19
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 5 5 1 3 1 6 10.38
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 4 1 6 2.45
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 3 3 0 4 0 5 4.76
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 4 4 0 3 1 11 3.09
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 2 2 0 2 1 8 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.18
2015 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
2021 CWS Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 6 5 5 0 2 0 4 12.27
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 6 5 5 0 2 0 4 12.27
Career 5 5 0 - 0 27 8 0 58.0 65 38 34 6 30 5 56 5.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 StL Total 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2013 StL Total 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 27 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1632 97 88 93.4 62.58
Curveball 48 85 78 81.1 1.84
Slider 26 86 81 83.8 1
Changeup 49 88 83 85.8 1.88
Split-Finger 58 91 85 87.7 2.22
Cut Fastball 795 93 84 88.6 30.48


@STATS_Insights