MLB

#54
Martín Pérez
ERA W-L K
2.01 2-2 33
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200
Position: SPBorn: 4/4/1991 Birthplace: Guanare, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2007)


Latest News
May 15 2:39 PM PT3:39 PM MT4:39 PM CT5:39 PM ET17:39 ET21:39 GMT5:39 2:39 PM MST4:39 PM EST3:39 PM CST5:09 PM VEN1:39 UAE (+1)3:39 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 2-2, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-1 on Sunday. Perez struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.01 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
May 10 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Martin Perez improved to 1-2, allowing four runs - one earned - on five hits in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Tuesday. Perez struck out six, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed four hits and four walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Wednesday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed one run on two hits in 7.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Thursday. Perez struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 3:55 PM PT4:55 PM MT5:55 PM CT6:55 PM ET18:55 ET22:55 GMT6:55 3:55 PM MST5:55 PM EST4:55 PM CST6:25 PM VEN2:55 UAE (+1)4:55 PM CT-Martin Perez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-0 on Saturday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Sunday. Perez struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Martin Perez fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Colorado Rockies 4-1 on Tuesday. Perez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tex 1 4 0 - 0 12 6 0 38.0 47 26 23 3 15 1 25 1.63 5.45
2013 Tex 10 6 0 - 0 20 20 1 124.1 129 55 50 15 37 0 84 1.34 3.62
2014 Tex 4 3 0 - 0 8 8 2 51.1 50 25 25 3 19 1 35 1.34 4.38
2015 Tex 3 6 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.2 88 45 39 3 24 1 48 1.42 4.46
2016 Tex 10 11 0 - 0 33 33 0 198.2 205 110 97 18 76 0 103 1.41 4.39
2017 Tex 13 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.0 221 108 99 23 63 3 115 1.54 4.82
2018 Tex 2 7 0 - 1 22 15 0 85.1 116 68 59 16 36 1 52 1.78 6.22
2019 Min 10 7 0 - 0 32 29 0 165.1 184 104 94 23 67 1 135 1.52 5.12
2020 Bos 3 5 0 - 0 12 12 0 62.0 55 33 31 8 28 0 46 1.34 4.50
2021 Bos 7 8 0 - 0 36 22 0 114.0 136 71 60 19 36 2 97 1.51 4.74
2022 Tex 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 40.1 30 13 9 0 11 0 33 1.02 2.01
Career 65 71 0 - 1 228 198 3 1143.0 1261 658 586 131 412 10 773 1.46 4.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tex 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Tex 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tex 33 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Tex 32 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tex 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Min 32 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Bos 36 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 228 26 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 22 0 0 .038 .038 .038

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 6 4 4 0 3 1 2 7.20
2021 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 6 5 4 0 4 2 0 12.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 6 5 4 0 4 2 0 12.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 5 1 0 8.0 12 9 8 0 7 3 2 9.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 283 95 89 92.5 48.13
Curveball 58 81 75 78.8 9.86
Changeup 130 86 81 84.2 22.11
Cut Fastball 117 92 87 89.5 19.9


@STATS_Insights