MLB

#74
Kenley Jansen
ERA S K
3.86 10 25
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-5 / 265
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1987 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
May 24 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Kenley Jansen improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Jansen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 21 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his 10th save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Saturday. Jansen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.06 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Kenley Jansen blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-6 on Wednesday. Jansen did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his ninth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.57 WHIP on the season.
May 15 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET15:18 ET19:18 GMT3:18 12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST1:18 PM CST2:48 PM VEN23:18 UAE1:18 PM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Sunday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.61 WHIP on the season.
May 14 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Kenley Jansen improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 1.2 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Saturday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 0.66 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Kenley Jansen improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 5-3 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his eighth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Saturday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Monday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Texas Rangers 6-3 on Friday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 0.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 3-0 on Friday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Saturday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 3-1 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Kenley Jansen allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Friday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights