MLB

#35
Michael Pineda
ERA W-L K
3.18 2-0 21
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-7 / 280
Position: SPBorn: 1/18/1989 Birthplace: Yaguate, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mariners (2005)


Latest News
Sep. 19 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 2-0, allowing one run on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-1 on Saturday. Pineda struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.2 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-5 on Sunday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Michael Pineda improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Monday. Pineda struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Michael Pineda allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Tuesday. Pineda struck out four, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Sea 9 10 0 - 0 28 28 0 171.0 133 76 71 18 55 1 173 1.10 3.74
2014 NYY 5 5 0 - 0 13 13 0 76.1 56 18 16 5 7 0 59 0.83 1.89
2015 NYY 12 10 0 - 0 27 27 1 160.2 176 83 78 21 21 0 156 1.23 4.37
2016 NYY 6 12 0 - 0 32 32 0 175.2 184 98 94 27 53 1 207 1.35 4.82
2017 NYY 8 4 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.1 103 55 47 20 21 0 92 1.29 4.39
2019 Min 11 5 0 - 0 26 26 0 146.0 141 68 65 23 28 1 140 1.16 4.01
2020 Min 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.2 21 8 8 0 4 0 21 1.10 3.18
Career 53 46 0 - 0 147 147 1 848.2 814 406 379 114 189 3 848 1.18 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Sea 28 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2015 NYY 27 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 NYY 17 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2019 Min 26 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 147 15 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .133 .133 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 190 95 88 92.1 50.67
Slider 144 86 79 82.5 38.4
Changeup 41 88 83 85.8 10.93


@STATS_Insights