MLB

#31
Steve Cishek
ERA S K
5.89 0 19
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 6/18/1986 Birthplace: Falmouth, Massachusetts
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Marlins (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 18 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Friday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Wednesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 2:46 PM PT3:46 PM MT4:46 PM CT5:46 PM ET17:46 ET21:46 GMT5:46 2:46 PM MST4:46 PM EST3:46 PM CST5:16 PM VEN1:46 UAE (+1)4:46 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-2 on Sunday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-6 on Thursday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 5.52 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with a 5.93 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Steve Cishek blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-2 on Sunday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6 on Saturday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-3 on Wednesday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Wednesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Monday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3 on Saturday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-4 on Tuesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Steve Cishek did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Monday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-1 on Saturday. Cishek struck out three, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed three runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Thursday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4 on Monday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Saturday. Cishek struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Tuesday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 28 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Steve Cishek walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-3 on Tuesday. Cishek struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 25 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Steve Cishek allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Saturday. Cishek did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights