MLB

#17
Chris Archer
ERA W-L K
4.10 0-1 24
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 9/26/1988 Birthplace: Clayton, North Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Indians (2006)


Latest News
May 17 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE10:39 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-1 on Monday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed five runs - four earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins Houston Astros 5-1 on Wednesday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on five hits in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-3 on Thursday. Archer struck out six, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 4:35 PM PT5:35 PM MT6:35 PM CT7:35 PM ET19:35 ET23:35 GMT7:35 4:35 PM MST6:35 PM EST5:35 PM CST7:05 PM VEN3:35 UAE (+1)5:35 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-1 on Saturday. Archer struck out four, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST4:12 PM CST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 3.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Sunday. Archer struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Archer struck out five, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 10:15 PM PT11:15 PM MT12:15 AM CT1:15 AM ET1:15 ET5:15 GMT13:15 10:15 PM MST12:15 AM EST11:15 PM CST12:45 AM VEN9:15 UAE11:15 PM CT-Chris Archer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Archer struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 TB 1 3 0 - 0 6 4 0 29.1 23 17 15 3 13 0 36 1.23 4.60
2013 TB 9 7 0 - 0 23 23 2 128.2 107 49 46 15 38 2 101 1.13 3.22
2014 TB 10 9 0 - 0 32 32 0 194.2 177 85 72 12 72 1 173 1.28 3.33
2015 TB 12 13 0 - 0 34 34 1 212.0 175 85 76 19 66 0 252 1.14 3.23
2016 TB 9 19 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.1 183 100 90 30 67 0 233 1.24 4.02
2017 TB 10 12 0 - 0 34 34 0 201.0 193 101 91 27 60 0 249 1.26 4.07
2018 TB 3 5 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.0 102 50 46 11 31 0 102 1.39 4.31
2018 Pit 3 3 0 - 0 10 10 0 52.1 53 27 25 8 18 3 60 1.36 4.30
2018 Tot 6 8 0 - 0 27 27 0 148.1 155 77 71 19 49 3 162 1.38 4.31
2019 Pit 3 9 0 - 0 23 23 0 119.2 114 73 69 25 55 2 143 1.41 5.19
2021 TB 1 1 0 - 0 6 5 0 19.1 18 11 10 3 8 0 21 1.34 4.66
2022 Min 0 1 0 - 0 7 7 0 26.1 23 13 12 6 14 0 24 1.41 4.10
Career 61 82 0 - 0 225 222 3 1280.2 1168 611 552 159 442 8 1394 1.26 3.88

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 TB 8 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 .000 .000 .000
2013 TB 23 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 TB 34 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 TB 33 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2017 TB 34 8 1 2 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2018 Pit 10 17 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .176
2018 Tot 27 17 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .118 .118 .176
2019 Pit 23 35 1 4 0 0 0 2 3 19 0 0 .114 .184 .114
Career 227 80 4 8 1 0 0 3 4 38 0 1 .100 .143 .113

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 TB Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 196 96 90 93.2 39.84
Curveball 24 85 78 82.5 4.88
Slider 230 92 85 88.8 46.75
Changeup 42 90 84 87.4 8.54


@STATS_Insights