MLB

#44
Kyle Gibson
ERA W-L K
2.53 2-0 18
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/23/1987 Birthplace: Greenfield, Indiana
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 18 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed four hits without giving up a run in 8.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 1-0 on Sunday. Gibson struck out six, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 2-0, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3 on Tuesday. Gibson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Kyle Gibson improved to 1-0, allowing six hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Gibson struck out eight, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET20:47 ET0:47 GMT8:47 5:47 PM MST7:47 PM EST6:47 PM CST8:17 PM VEN4:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Kyle Gibson allowed five runs on four hits and three walks in 0.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Thursday. Gibson struck out one, ending the game with a 135.00 ERA and 21.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Min 2 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 51.0 69 38 37 7 20 0 29 1.75 6.53
2014 Min 13 12 0 - 0 31 31 0 179.1 178 91 89 12 57 0 107 1.31 4.47
2015 Min 11 11 0 - 0 32 32 1 194.2 186 88 83 18 65 6 145 1.29 3.84
2016 Min 6 11 0 - 0 25 25 1 147.1 175 89 83 20 55 3 104 1.56 5.07
2017 Min 12 10 0 - 0 29 29 0 158.0 182 93 89 24 60 0 121 1.53 5.07
2018 Min 10 13 0 - 0 32 32 0 196.2 177 88 79 23 79 2 179 1.30 3.62
2019 Min 13 7 0 - 1 34 29 0 160.0 175 99 86 23 56 0 160 1.44 4.84
2020 Tex 2 6 0 - 0 12 12 1 67.1 73 44 40 12 30 1 58 1.53 5.35
2021 Tex 2 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.1 18 7 6 0 6 0 18 1.13 2.53
Career 71 74 0 - 1 209 204 3 1175.2 1233 637 592 139 428 12 921 1.41 4.53

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 31 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Min 32 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Min 25 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .000 .125 .000
2018 Min 32 2 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2019 Min 34 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 209 19 3 4 0 0 0 0 2 10 0 0 .211 .286 .211

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 6 6 0 6 0 2 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 3 3 0 3 0 1 27.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 154 96 90 92.8 51.85
Curveball 17 81 78 79.5 5.72
Slider 60 86 81 83.3 20.2
Changeup 22 86 83 84.9 7.41
Cut Fastball 44 91 86 89.1 14.81


@STATS_Insights