MLB

#19
Shelby Miller
ERA W-L K
9.51 1-3 20
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-3 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 10/10/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
May 14 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Shelby Miller fell to 1-3, allowing eight runs on seven hits and two walks in 1.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Kansas City Royals 11-5 on Tuesday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 9.51 ERA and 2.11 WHIP on the season.
May 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-6 on Wednesday. Miller struck out six, ending the game with a 7.48 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
May 1 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-Shelby Miller fell to 1-2, allowing four runs on four hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Wednesday. Miller struck out three, ending the game with a 7.99 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 11:58 PM PT12:58 AM MT1:58 AM CT2:58 AM ET2:58 ET6:58 GMT14:58 11:58 PM MST1:58 AM EST12:58 AM CST2:28 AM VEN10:58 UAE1:58 AM CT-Shelby Miller allowed four runs on three hits and five walks in 5.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 5-4 on Friday. Miller struck out four, ending the game with a 7.52 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Shelby Miller improved to 1-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 11-10 on Sunday. Miller struck out three, ending the game with a 7.63 ERA and 2.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed four runs on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Monday. Miller did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST5:41 PM CST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Shelby Miller fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Sunday. Miller struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 3.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Shelby Miller allowed two runs on five hits and five walks in 3.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Tuesday. Miller struck out two, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.73 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 StL 1 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 13.2 9 2 2 0 4 0 16 0.95 1.32
2013 StL 15 9 0 - 0 31 31 1 173.1 152 65 59 20 57 0 169 1.21 3.06
2014 StL 10 9 0 - 0 32 31 1 183.0 160 78 76 22 73 4 127 1.27 3.74
2015 Atl 6 17 0 - 0 33 33 2 205.1 183 82 69 13 73 8 171 1.25 3.02
2016 Ari 3 12 0 - 0 20 20 1 101.0 127 72 69 14 42 3 70 1.67 6.15
2017 Ari 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 22.0 20 10 10 1 12 1 20 1.45 4.09
2018 Ari 0 4 0 - 0 5 4 0 16.0 24 21 19 5 8 0 19 2.00 10.69
2019 Tex 1 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 29.1 39 32 31 5 23 1 20 2.11 9.51
Career 38 56 0 - 0 139 132 5 743.2 714 362 335 80 292 17 612 1.35 4.05

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 6 3 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .667 .667 1.000
2013 StL 31 53 3 4 1 0 1 2 1 29 0 0 .075 .109 .151
2014 StL 32 48 6 9 5 0 0 4 2 25 0 0 .188 .220 .292
2015 Atl 33 56 1 3 2 0 0 0 4 29 0 0 .054 .117 .089
2016 Ari 21 32 4 4 1 1 0 0 0 21 0 0 .125 .125 .219
2017 Ari 4 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 3 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Ari 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2019 Tex 8 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .500 .000
Career 140 202 16 22 10 1 1 7 11 109 0 0 .109 .162 .183

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 4 2 2 0 1 0 4 5.40
2013 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 1 9.00
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.1 11 5 5 0 5 0 7 4.82
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 5 2 2 0 3 0 4 3.18
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 6 3 3 0 2 0 3 7.36
Career 0 0 0 - 0 5 2 0 13.2 16 8 8 1 6 0 12 5.27

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 432 97 91 94.2 71.29
Curveball 133 82 77 79.4 21.95
Changeup 14 88 85 86.7 2.31
Cut Fastball 27 92 87 88.7 4.46


@STATS_Insights