MLB

#41
Danny Duffy
ERA W-L K
5.01 3-4 52
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 12/21/1988 Birthplace: Goleta, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by Royals (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 18 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 3-4, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-5 on Friday. Duffy struck out five, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 8:44 AM PT9:44 AM MT10:44 AM CT11:44 AM ET11:44 ET15:44 GMT23:44 8:44 AM MST10:44 AM EST9:44 AM CST11:14 AM VEN19:44 UAE10:44 AM CT-Duffy reportedly has been scratched from his start Tuesday for disciplinary reasons after missing the team flight to Detroit.
Analysis: Jakob Junis (0-1, 5.57 ERA) will start in his place.
Sep. 9 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 3-3, allowing four hits and four walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-0 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out four, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 2-3, allowing six runs on seven hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-6 on Thursday. Duffy struck out three, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-5 on Friday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET12:36 ET16:36 GMT0:36 9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST10:36 AM CST12:06 PM VEN20:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Duffy (forearm tightness) will start Friday against the White Sox.
Analysis: Duffy has yielded two runs or fewer in three of his last four outings. The left-hander is 2-0 with a 1.80 ERA in his last two starts with 14 strikeouts over 10 innings.
Aug. 21 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 2-2, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 3.99 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Danny Duffy improved to 1-2, allowing two runs - one earned - on two hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Saturday. Duffy struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals defeated the Minnesota Twins 9-6 on Saturday. Duffy struck out four, ending the game with a 5.12 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-2, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-0 on Monday. Duffy struck out six, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 0.91 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Danny Duffy allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Wednesday. Duffy struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Danny Duffy fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 4.1 innings, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Friday. Duffy struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 KC 4 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 105.1 119 66 66 15 51 1 87 1.61 5.64
2012 KC 2 2 0 - 0 6 6 0 27.2 26 13 12 2 18 1 28 1.59 3.90
2013 KC 2 0 0 - 0 5 5 0 24.1 19 5 5 0 14 0 22 1.36 1.85
2014 KC 9 12 0 - 0 31 25 0 149.1 113 52 42 12 53 2 113 1.11 2.53
2015 KC 7 8 1 - 1 30 24 0 136.2 137 64 62 15 53 0 102 1.39 4.08
2016 KC 12 3 0 - 0 42 26 1 179.2 163 71 70 27 42 0 188 1.14 3.51
2017 KC 9 10 0 - 0 24 24 0 146.1 143 67 62 13 41 0 130 1.26 3.81
2018 KC 8 12 0 - 0 28 28 0 155.0 161 86 84 23 70 1 141 1.49 4.88
2019 KC 7 6 0 - 0 23 23 0 130.2 125 69 63 21 46 0 115 1.31 4.34
2020 KC 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 50.1 45 30 28 10 21 0 52 1.31 5.01
Career 63 65 1 - 1 219 191 1 1105.1 1051 523 494 138 409 5 978 1.32 4.02

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 KC 20 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 KC 31 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 KC 42 5 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2017 KC 24 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 KC 28 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 KC 23 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 219 22 2 3 0 0 0 1 0 11 0 0 .136 .136 .136

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 KC Total 2 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 9.1 6 4 4 0 8 0 10 3.86
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.2 2 2 2 0 4 0 4 4.91
2015 KC Total 2 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.0 14 8 8 4 0 0 18 5.68
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 13.50
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 6 6.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.86
Career 2 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 10.2 10 6 6 2 4 0 14 5.06


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 456 95 88 92.1 53.65
Curveball 119 79 72 75.4 14
Slider 154 86 78 82.6 18.12
Changeup 121 88 79 83.8 14.24


@STATS_Insights