MLB

#48
Rex Brothers
ERA S K
2.45 0 11
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 12/18/1987 Birthplace: Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 20 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 3-1 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)4:30 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Friday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Rex Brothers walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Brothers struck out three, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Rex Brothers did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Thursday. Brothers struck out three, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Brothers did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Rex Brothers allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Brothers struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 Col 1 2 1 - 3 48 0 0 40.2 33 14 13 4 20 2 59 1.30 2.88
2012 Col 8 2 0 - 5 75 0 0 67.2 63 33 29 5 37 7 83 1.48 3.86
2013 Col 2 1 19 - 21 72 0 0 67.1 51 16 13 5 36 2 76 1.29 1.74
2014 Col 4 6 0 - 6 74 0 0 56.1 65 38 35 7 39 0 55 1.85 5.59
2015 Col 1 0 0 - 0 17 0 0 10.1 9 2 2 0 8 0 5 1.65 1.74
2017 Atl 4 3 0 - 0 27 0 0 23.2 23 19 19 3 12 3 33 1.48 7.23
2018 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.0 0 1 1 0 2 0 0 - -
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 3 3 2 3 0 8 1.50 8.10
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 4 2 2 0 2 0 11 0.82 2.45
Career 20 14 20 - 35 324 0 0 276.2 250 128 117 26 159 14 330 1.48 3.81

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Col 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 Col 75 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Col 72 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 324 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 78 98 93 95.5 67.24
Slider 38 89 85 87.2 32.76


@STATS_Insights