MLB

#13
Matt Carpenter
AVG HR RBI
.200 0 2
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: 3BBorn: 11/26/1985 Birthplace: Galveston, Texas
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 13th Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
July 29 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-0. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the St. Louis Cardinals fell to the Minnesota Twins 6-3. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Sunday as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1. He's now batting .100 with no home runs this season.
July 25 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the St. Louis Cardinals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)10:13 PM CT-Matt Carpenter went 0 for 3 Friday as the St. Louis Cardinals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 7 15 0 1 1 0 0 0 4 4 0 0 .067 .263 .133
2012 StL 114 296 44 87 22 5 6 46 34 63 1 1 .294 .365 .463
2013 StL 157 626 126 199 55 7 11 78 72 98 3 3 .318 .392 .481
2014 StL 158 595 99 162 33 2 8 59 95 111 5 3 .272 .375 .375
2015 StL 154 574 101 156 44 3 28 84 81 151 4 3 .272 .365 .505
2016 StL 129 473 81 128 36 6 21 68 81 108 0 4 .271 .380 .505
2017 StL 145 497 91 120 31 2 23 69 109 125 2 1 .241 .384 .451
2018 StL 156 564 111 145 42 0 36 81 102 158 4 1 .257 .374 .523
2019 StL 129 416 59 94 20 2 15 46 63 129 6 1 .226 .334 .392
2020 StL 5 15 0 3 1 0 0 2 2 6 0 0 .200 .294 .267
Career 1154 4071 712 1095 285 27 148 533 643 953 25 17 .269 .372 .461

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL Total 18 28 6 8 2 0 2 6 6 10 0 0 .286 .412 .571
    WC 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    LDS 5 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 3 9 3 3 1 0 1 2 3 2 0 0 .333 .500 .778
2013 StL Total 34 138 16 30 6 2 0 8 8 34 2 0 .217 .263 .290
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .053 .143 .053
    LCS 6 23 4 6 2 1 0 2 3 5 1 0 .261 .333 .435
    WS 6 27 3 8 1 0 0 2 0 6 0 0 .296 .286 .333
2014 StL Total 18 72 12 20 8 0 8 16 6 24 0 0 .278 .333 .722
    LDS 4 16 4 6 3 0 3 7 1 4 0 0 .375 .412 1.125
    LCS 5 20 2 4 1 0 1 1 2 8 0 0 .200 .273 .400
2015 StL Total 8 34 6 8 0 0 2 2 2 10 0 0 .235 .278 .412
    LDS 4 17 3 4 0 0 1 1 1 5 0 0 .235 .278 .412
2019 StL Total 16 26 2 2 0 0 0 6 6 12 0 0 .077 .235 .077
    LDS 4 5 1 1 0 0 0 3 3 2 0 0 .200 .444 .200
    LCS 4 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 47 149 21 34 8 1 6 19 14 45 1 0 .228 .293 .416



@STATS_Insights