MLB

#27
Jose Altuve
AVG HR RBI
.282 9 14
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 166
Position: 2BBorn: 5/6/1990 Birthplace: Maracay, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Astros (2006)


Latest News
May 23 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a double Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-1. He's now batting .282 with nine home runs this season.
May 22 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 5-2. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .283 with nine home runs this season.
May 20 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 3-0. He's now batting .275 with eight home runs this season.
May 19 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 4 for 5 with two doubles Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 5-1. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .286 with eight home runs this season.
May 18 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET0:56 GMT8:56 5:56 PM MST7:56 PM EST6:56 PM CST8:26 PM VEN4:56 UAE (+1)6:56 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 5-1. He's now batting .258 with eight home runs this season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 13-4. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .258 with seven home runs this season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-3. He's now batting .259 with seven home runs this season.
May 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Washington Nationals 8-0. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .259 with seven home runs this season.
May 13 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Washington Nationals 6-1. He's now batting .250 with six home runs this season.
May 12 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Minnesota Twins 5-0. He's now batting .250 with five home runs this season.
May 11 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Houston Astros Minnesota Twins 5-1. He's now batting .266 with five home runs this season.
May 10 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 5-0. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 5-0. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .259 with four home runs this season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .255 with four home runs this season.
May 6 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
May 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 3-2. He's now batting .208 with three home runs this season.
May 4 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Altuve scored twice. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
May 3 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
May 2 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-0. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 12:30 PM PT1:30 PM MT2:30 PM CT3:30 PM ET15:30 ET19:30 GMT3:30 12:30 PM MST2:30 PM EST1:30 PM CST3:00 PM VEN23:30 UAE1:30 PM CT-Altuve (strained left hamstring) was activated from the injured list before Monday's series opener against the Mariners.
Analysis: Altuve went 6 for 36 (.167) with a homer and three RBIs in nine games before landing on the injured list.
Apr. 18 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-3. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Analysis: Altuve left the game in the eighth inning after injuring his hamstring as he legged out an infield single. The Astros said following the game that the veteran second baseman will go undergo testing. An IL stint could very well be possible.
Apr. 17 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-2. Altuve scored once. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 4-0. He's now batting .138 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST10:50 PM CST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE10:50 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Friday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 11-1. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Altuve added a stolen base. He's now batting .150 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 2-1. He's now batting .067 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Los Angeles Angels 2-0. He's now batting .083 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 13-6. He's now batting .125 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Jose Altuve went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros beat the Los Angeles Angels 3-1. Altuve added a stolen base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 Hou 57 221 26 61 10 1 2 12 5 29 7 3 .276 .297 .357
2012 Hou 147 576 80 167 34 4 7 37 40 74 33 11 .290 .340 .399
2013 Hou 152 626 64 177 31 2 5 52 32 85 35 13 .283 .316 .363
2014 Hou 158 660 85 225 47 3 7 59 36 53 56 9 .341 .377 .453
2015 Hou 154 638 86 200 40 4 15 66 33 67 38 13 .313 .353 .459
2016 Hou 161 640 108 216 42 5 24 96 60 70 30 10 .338 .396 .531
2017 Hou 153 590 112 204 39 4 24 81 58 84 32 6 .346 .410 .547
2018 Hou 137 534 84 169 29 2 13 61 55 79 17 4 .316 .386 .451
2019 Hou 124 500 89 149 27 3 31 74 41 82 6 5 .298 .353 .550
2020 Hou 48 192 32 42 9 0 5 18 17 39 2 3 .219 .286 .344
2021 Hou 146 601 117 167 32 1 31 83 66 91 5 3 .278 .350 .489
2022 Hou 28 110 20 31 6 0 9 14 11 21 2 1 .282 .352 .582
Career 1465 5888 903 1808 346 29 173 653 454 774 263 81 .307 .360 .464

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou Total 6 26 2 4 0 0 0 2 1 3 1 1 .154 .185 .154
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 5 22 2 3 0 0 0 1 1 2 0 1 .136 .174 .136
2017 Hou Total 18 71 14 22 2 0 7 14 9 14 2 0 .310 .388 .634
    LDS 4 15 5 8 0 0 3 4 4 2 0 0 .533 .632 1.133
    LCS 7 25 5 8 0 0 2 4 4 5 1 0 .320 .414 .560
    WS 7 31 4 6 2 0 2 6 1 7 1 0 .194 .219 .452
2018 Hou Total 8 34 8 9 2 0 1 4 3 6 0 0 .265 .324 .412
    LDS 3 14 4 4 1 0 1 2 0 2 0 0 .286 .286 .571
    LCS 5 20 4 5 1 0 0 2 3 4 0 0 .250 .348 .300
2019 Hou Total 18 76 14 25 6 0 5 9 5 7 2 1 .329 .366 .605
    LDS 5 20 4 7 2 0 3 5 1 3 0 0 .350 .381 .900
    LCS 6 23 6 8 1 0 2 3 4 1 1 0 .348 .444 .652
    WS 7 33 4 10 3 0 0 1 0 3 1 1 .303 .294 .394
2020 Hou Total 13 48 11 18 2 0 5 11 11 8 0 2 .375 .500 .729
    WC 2 7 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 0 .000 .222 .000
    LDS 4 15 5 6 0 0 2 5 3 3 0 1 .400 .526 .800
    LCS 7 26 6 12 2 0 3 5 6 5 0 1 .462 .563 .885
2021 Hou Total 16 67 21 14 3 0 5 9 8 17 2 0 .209 .299 .478
    LDS 4 16 9 5 2 0 1 3 4 5 1 0 .313 .476 .625
    LCS 6 24 6 3 0 0 2 4 3 3 0 0 .125 .214 .375
    WS 6 27 6 6 1 0 2 2 1 9 1 0 .222 .250 .481
Career 79 322 70 92 15 0 23 49 37 55 7 4 .286 .361 .547



@STATS_Insights