MLB

#17
Nathan Eovaldi
ERA W-L K
5.99 2-1 70
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 224
Position: SPBorn: 2/13/1990 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 11th Round by Dodgers (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi fell to 2-1, allowing three runs on three hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 5.99 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 7-4 on Sunday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed five runs on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-6 on Tuesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Tuesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one run on one hit and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Thursday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 12:36 AM PT1:36 AM MT2:36 AM CT3:36 AM ET3:36 ET7:36 GMT15:36 12:36 AM MST2:36 AM EST1:36 AM CST3:06 AM VEN11:36 UAE2:36 AM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-6 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out eight, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 6.64 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed five runs on three hits and three walks in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 13-7 on Sunday. Eovaldi struck out one, ending the game with a 6.69 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 5-1 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out two, ending the game with a 5.77 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-6 on Tuesday. Eovaldi struck out one, ending the game with a 6.12 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Eovaldi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.25 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 16-4 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out one, ending the game with a 6.46 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)9:10 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Monday. Eovaldi did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-2 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out one, ending the game with a 6.66 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5 on Tuesday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 6.93 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
July 27 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-5 on Saturday. Eovaldi struck out two, ending the game with a 7.23 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 19-3 on Thursday. Eovaldi struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on five hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 9-4 on Monday. Eovaldi struck out two, ending the game with a 7.06 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 11:33 AM PT12:33 PM MT1:33 PM CT2:33 PM ET14:33 ET18:33 GMT2:33 11:33 AM MST1:33 PM EST12:33 PM CST2:03 PM VEN22:33 UAE1:33 PM CT-Eovaldi (elbow) has come off the injured list ahead of Saturday's game in Baltimore.
Analysis: Eovaldi will pitch out of the bullpen when he returns and might even slide into the closer's role.
Apr. 17 6:38 PM PT7:38 PM MT8:38 PM CT9:38 PM ET21:38 ET1:38 GMT9:38 6:38 PM MST8:38 PM EST7:38 PM CST9:08 PM VEN5:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed one run - zero earned - on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out six, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:32 PM PT11:32 PM MT12:32 AM CT1:32 AM ET1:32 ET5:32 GMT13:32 10:32 PM MST12:32 AM EST11:32 PM CST1:02 AM VEN9:32 UAE12:32 AM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Wednesday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 10:34 PM PT11:34 PM MT12:34 AM CT1:34 AM ET1:34 ET5:34 GMT13:34 10:34 PM MST12:34 AM EST11:34 PM CST1:04 AM VEN9:34 UAE11:34 PM CT-Nathan Eovaldi allowed six runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Friday. Eovaldi struck out three, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 LAD 1 2 0 - 0 10 6 0 34.2 28 14 14 2 20 0 23 1.38 3.63
2012 LAD 1 6 0 - 0 10 10 0 56.1 63 27 26 5 20 2 34 1.47 4.15
2012 Mia 3 7 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.0 70 32 31 5 27 1 44 1.54 4.43
2012 Tot 4 13 0 - 0 22 22 0 119.1 133 59 57 10 47 3 78 1.51 4.30
2013 Mia 4 6 0 - 0 18 18 0 106.1 100 44 40 7 40 3 78 1.32 3.39
2014 Mia 6 14 0 - 0 33 33 0 199.2 223 107 97 14 43 5 142 1.33 4.37
2015 NYY 14 3 0 - 0 27 27 0 154.1 175 72 72 10 49 0 121 1.45 4.20
2016 NYY 9 8 0 - 0 24 21 0 124.2 123 66 66 23 40 2 97 1.31 4.76
2018 TB 3 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 57.0 48 27 27 11 8 1 53 0.98 4.26
2018 Bos 3 3 0 - 0 12 11 0 54.0 57 28 20 3 12 0 48 1.28 3.33
2018 Tot 6 7 0 - 0 22 21 0 111.0 105 55 47 14 20 1 101 1.13 3.81
2019 Bos 2 1 0 - 1 23 12 0 67.2 72 46 45 16 35 0 70 1.58 5.99
Career 46 54 0 - 1 179 160 0 917.2 959 463 438 96 294 14 710 1.37 4.30

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 LAD 10 11 1 1 0 0 0 0 1 9 0 0 .091 .167 .091
2012 LAD 10 12 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 8 0 0 .000 .077 .000
2012 Mia 12 20 2 3 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .150 .150 .150
2012 Tot 22 32 2 3 0 0 0 0 1 20 0 0 .094 .121 .094
2013 Mia 18 31 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 17 0 0 .065 .094 .065
2014 Mia 33 56 1 5 0 0 0 0 1 36 0 0 .089 .105 .089
2015 NYY 27 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 NYY 24 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .000 .167 .000
2018 TB 11 7 1 1 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2018 Bos 12 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Tot 23 9 2 1 0 0 0 1 1 7 0 0 .111 .200 .111
2019 Bos 23 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 180 151 8 12 0 0 0 2 6 96 0 0 .079 .115 .079

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Bos Total 2 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 22.1 15 5 4 1 3 0 16 1.61
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.0 5 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.29
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 2 0 5 2.45
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 8.0 3 2 1 1 1 0 6 1.13
Career 2 1 0 - 0 6 2 0 22.1 15 5 4 1 3 0 16 1.61

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Bos Total 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 546 101 93 97.5 43.2
Curveball 221 85 76 80.6 17.48
Slider 41 88 81 85 3.24
Split-Finger 167 93 83 87.9 13.21
Cut Fastball 289 98 89 93.3 22.86


@STATS_Insights