MLB

#29
Brad Brach
ERA S K
5.84 0 14
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 4/12/1986 Birthplace: Freehold, New Jersey
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 42nd Round by Padres (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST4:46 PM CST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed three runs on zero hits and three walks without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 15-5 on Sunday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Brad Brach walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 15-2 on Friday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed three runs on zero hits and three walks without recording an out as the New York Mets lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Sunday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Baltimore Orioles 11-2 on Tuesday. Brach struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Brad Brach walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 14-1 on Sunday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Brach struck out three, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Monday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Brad Brach walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Friday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Brad Brach improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed three hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 11-4 on Monday. Brach did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET21:06 ET1:06 GMT9:06 6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST7:06 PM CST8:36 PM VEN5:06 UAE (+1)8:06 PM CT-Brad Brach did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Saturday. Brach struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)3:41 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 8-2 on Thursday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Brad Brach allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Wednesday. Brach struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 SD 0 2 0 - 0 9 0 0 7.0 9 5 4 0 7 4 11 2.29 5.14
2012 SD 2 4 0 - 1 67 0 0 66.2 50 28 28 11 33 7 75 1.25 3.78
2013 SD 1 0 0 - 0 33 0 0 31.0 36 15 11 3 19 0 31 1.77 3.19
2014 Bal 7 1 0 - 0 46 0 0 62.1 48 24 22 6 25 1 54 1.17 3.18
2015 Bal 5 3 1 - 2 62 0 0 79.1 57 25 24 7 38 3 89 1.20 2.72
2016 Bal 10 4 2 - 7 71 0 0 79.0 57 23 18 7 25 1 92 1.04 2.05
2017 Bal 4 5 18 - 24 67 0 0 68.0 51 27 24 7 26 1 70 1.13 3.18
2018 Bal 1 2 11 - 13 42 0 0 39.0 50 24 21 4 19 1 38 1.77 4.85
2018 Atl 1 2 1 - 3 27 0 0 23.2 22 8 4 1 9 1 22 1.31 1.52
2018 Tot 2 4 12 - 16 69 0 0 62.2 72 32 25 5 28 2 60 1.60 3.59
2019 ChC 4 3 0 - 2 42 0 0 39.2 42 27 27 3 28 1 45 1.76 6.13
2019 NYM 1 1 0 - 1 16 0 0 14.2 15 6 6 1 3 1 15 1.23 3.68
2019 Tot 5 4 0 - 3 58 0 0 54.1 57 33 33 4 31 2 60 1.62 5.47
2020 NYM 1 0 0 - 1 14 0 0 12.1 8 8 8 2 14 0 14 1.78 5.84
Career 37 27 33 - 54 496 0 0 522.2 445 220 197 52 246 21 556 1.32 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Bal 46 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 ChC 43 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Tot 59 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 497 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .200 .200 .200

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 Bal Total 2 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 2 0 0 0 4 0 2 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
2016 Bal Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 0 0 0 2 2 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 2 0.00
2018 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 2.2 4 2 2 2 4 0 4 6.75
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 1.1 2 1 1 1 2 0 2 6.75
Career 1 0 0 - 1 5 0 0 5.0 5 1 1 1 5 1 5 1.80


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 93 92 88 90.4 37.2
Slider 19 84 78 81.2 7.6
Changeup 60 86 81 83.3 24
Cut Fastball 78 90 84 87.1 31.2


@STATS_Insights