MLB

#6
Starling Marte
AVG HR RBI
.270 4 24
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: CFBorn: 10/9/1988 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2007)


Latest News
May 27 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6. Marte scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .274 with four home runs this season.
May 25 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST4:34 PM CST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Francisco Giants 9-3. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
May 25 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Starling Marte went 3 for 6 with an RBI Tuesday as the New York Mets fell to the San Francisco Giants 13-12. Marte scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .277 with four home runs this season.
May 24 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 13-3. Marte scored once. He's now batting .268 with four home runs this season.
May 21 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Colorado Rockies 11-3. He's now batting .270 with four home runs this season.
May 21 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST4:14 PM CST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)4:14 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets topped the Colorado Rockies 5-1. He's now batting .271 with four home runs this season.
May 17 9:50 AM PT10:50 AM MT11:50 AM CT12:50 PM ET12:50 ET16:50 GMT0:50 9:50 AM MST11:50 AM EST10:50 AM CST12:20 PM VEN20:50 UAE10:50 AM CT-Marte has rejoined the Mets and is slated to come off the bereavement list for Saturday's scheduled doubleheader with the Rockies in Denver.
Analysis: Marte would have been activated Friday but the scheduled series opener between the teams was postponed. The veteran outfielder went 5 for 13 with three doubles, a triple and a steal in last weekend's series against the Mariners and is batting .266 with three homers, 20 RBIs and five stolen bases in 33 games this season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He's now batting .266 with three home runs this season.
May 14 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)9:55 PM CT-Starling Marte went 3 for 4 with a double and a triple Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Marte scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .269 with three home runs this season.
May 13 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the New York Mets lost to the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
May 12 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 4-1. He's now batting .254 with three home runs this season.
May 11 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the Washington Nationals 8-3. Marte scored once. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
May 10 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .263 with three home runs this season.
May 8 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 6-1. He's now batting .265 with three home runs this season.
May 8 12:38 PM PT1:38 PM MT2:38 PM CT3:38 PM ET15:38 ET19:38 GMT3:38 12:38 PM MST2:38 PM EST1:38 PM CST3:08 PM VEN23:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2. Marte scored once. He's now batting .273 with three home runs this season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Starling Marte went 3 for 5 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Thursday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 8-7. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
May 4 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)2:45 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 9-2. He's now batting .245 with two home runs this season.
May 3 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Atlanta Braves 5-4. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
May 2 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 4 with a double Monday as the New York Mets fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-2. Marte scored once. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
May 1 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with three RBIs Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 5 Saturday as the New York Mets fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. He's now batting .224 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Friday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 3-0. He's now batting .238 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the New York Mets fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5. Marte scored once. He's now batting .237 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 4 with two RBIs Tuesday as the New York Mets topped the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 5 Monday as the New York Mets beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 24 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. Marte scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the New York Mets topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5. Marte scored once. He's now batting .255 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Marte scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)2:46 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Sunday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-0. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .294 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Starling Marte went 3 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the New York Mets beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. Marte scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the New York Mets topped the Philadelphia Phillies 9-6. Marte scored twice. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the New York Mets beat the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0. Marte scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Starling Marte went 1 for 4 Monday as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. Marte scored once. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Starling Marte went 0 for 4 Saturday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 5-0. He's now batting .214 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Starling Marte went 2 for 5 with a double and three RBIs Friday as the New York Mets beat the Washington Nationals 7-3. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 47 167 18 43 3 6 5 17 8 50 12 5 .257 .300 .437
2013 Pit 135 510 83 143 26 10 12 35 25 138 41 15 .280 .343 .441
2014 Pit 135 495 73 144 29 6 13 56 33 131 30 11 .291 .356 .453
2015 Pit 153 579 84 166 30 2 19 81 27 123 30 10 .287 .337 .444
2016 Pit 129 489 71 152 34 5 9 46 23 104 47 12 .311 .362 .456
2017 Pit 77 309 48 85 7 2 7 31 20 63 21 4 .275 .333 .379
2018 Pit 145 559 81 155 32 5 20 72 35 109 33 14 .277 .327 .460
2019 Pit 132 539 97 159 31 6 23 82 25 94 25 6 .295 .342 .503
2020 Ari 33 122 23 38 8 1 2 14 10 19 5 2 .311 .384 .443
2020 Mia 28 106 13 26 6 0 4 13 2 22 5 0 .245 .286 .415
2020 Tot 61 228 36 64 14 1 6 27 12 41 10 2 .281 .340 .430
2021 Mia 64 233 52 71 11 1 7 25 32 57 22 3 .305 .405 .451
2021 Oak 56 234 37 74 16 2 5 30 11 42 25 2 .316 .359 .466
2021 Tot 120 467 89 145 27 3 12 55 43 99 47 5 .310 .383 .458
2022 NYM 39 168 26 46 8 1 4 25 5 32 7 4 .274 .311 .405
Career 1173 4510 706 1302 241 47 130 527 256 984 303 88 .289 .344 .449

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 6 24 2 3 1 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .125 .192 .292
    WC 1 5 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .400 .400 .600
    LDS 5 19 1 1 0 0 1 1 1 5 1 0 .053 .143 .211
2014 Pit Total 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WC 1 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2015 Pit Total 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2020 Mia Total 1 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .600 .750
    WC 1 4 1 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .600 .750
Career 9 36 3 6 2 0 1 1 1 7 1 0 .167 .231 .306



@STATS_Insights