MLB

#45
Zack Wheeler
ERA W-L K
2.62 4-0 38
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: SPBorn: 5/30/1990 Birthplace: Smyrna, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 1st Round by Giants (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on seven hits in 7.1 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.62 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Wheeler (fingernail) will start against the Mets on Wednesday.
Analysis: Wheeler is 4-0 with a 2.47 ERA in eight starts. He had been scheduled to pitch Saturday in Miami but ripped a fingernail putting on his pants.
Sep. 7 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on eight hits in 6.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 9-8 on Monday. Wheeler struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.47 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 4-0, allowing three hits and two walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Washington Nationals 3-0 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out six, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-4 on Friday. Wheeler struck out three, ending the game with a 2.58 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed two runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-5 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 3-0, allowing two runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Mets 6-2 on Sunday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Zack Wheeler allowed three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Philadelphia Phillies lost to the Baltimore Orioles 10-9 on Tuesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 2-0, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the New York Yankees 11-7 on Wednesday. Wheeler struck out two, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Zack Wheeler improved to 1-0, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Philadelphia Phillies defeated the Miami Marlins 7-1 on Saturday. Wheeler struck out four, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights