MLB

#11
Drew Smyly
ERA W-L K
3.47 7-8 91
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 188
Position: SPBorn: 6/13/1989 Birthplace: Little Rock, Arkansas
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed one run on four hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Saturday. Smyly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 7-8, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the New York Mets 6-3 on Wednesday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 6-8, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Friday. Smyly struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.57 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 5-8, allowing seven runs on five hits and three walks in 2.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 8-4 on Saturday. Smyly struck out three, ending the game with a 3.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Saturday. Smyly struck out two, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)8:25 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 5-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 1-0 on Monday. Smyly struck out six, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed two runs on four hits in 5.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Wednesday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 3.67 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 5-6, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Smyly struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.69 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 4-6, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Saturday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
July 31 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 3-6, allowing five runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4 on Saturday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 24 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 3-5, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 3.93 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 4.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 4-3 on Saturday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-9 on Sunday. Smyly struck out one, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Drew Smyly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 3.0 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Monday. Smyly struck out three, ending the game with a 3.80 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 2-5, allowing three runs on four hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-4 on Monday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-5, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Wednesday. Smyly struck out five, ending the game with a 3.97 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on 10 hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Friday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 3.64 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-3, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0 on Saturday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 3.04 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1 on Thursday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Drew Smyly fell to 1-1, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Drew Smyly allowed four hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Sunday. Smyly struck out four, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Drew Smyly improved to 1-0, allowing three hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Smyly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights