MLB

#61
Dan Otero
ERA S K
5.06 0 13
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 2/19/1985 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 21st Round by Giants (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 5 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST1:56 PM CST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Thursday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed three runs on five hits in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed four runs on five hits in 1.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4 on Thursday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
May 27 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)6:44 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-5 on Monday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.27 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Saturday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:28 PM PT2:28 PM MT3:28 PM CT4:28 PM ET16:28 ET20:28 GMT4:28 1:28 PM MST3:28 PM EST2:28 PM CST3:58 PM VEN0:28 UAE (+1)3:28 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-4 on Monday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Chicago White Sox 9-0 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE12:25 AM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Friday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed three runs on four hits in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Seattle Mariners 10-0 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 3.29 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Miami Marlins 4-2 on Wednesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.46 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-3 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed three hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Tuesday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 11-5 on Sunday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7 on Saturday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.17 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:47 PM PT11:47 PM MT12:47 AM CT1:47 AM ET1:47 ET5:47 GMT13:47 10:47 PM MST12:47 AM EST11:47 PM CST1:17 AM VEN9:47 UAE12:47 AM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-4 on Monday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-1 on Friday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE2:45 PM CT-Dan Otero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-2 on Tuesday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cleveland Indians defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-2 on Saturday. Otero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-3 on Wednesday. Otero struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Dan Otero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-3 on Sunday. Otero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SF 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.1 19 11 8 0 2 1 8 1.70 5.84
2013 Oak 2 0 0 - 1 33 0 0 39.0 42 7 6 0 6 1 27 1.23 1.38
2014 Oak 8 2 1 - 4 72 0 0 86.2 80 24 22 4 15 7 45 1.10 2.28
2015 Oak 2 4 0 - 1 41 0 0 46.2 64 35 35 7 6 2 28 1.50 6.75
2016 Cle 5 1 1 - 2 62 0 0 70.2 54 14 12 2 10 1 57 0.91 1.53
2017 Cle 3 0 0 - 0 52 0 0 60.0 63 23 19 6 9 4 38 1.20 2.85
2018 Cle 2 1 1 - 3 61 0 0 58.2 69 36 34 12 5 3 43 1.26 5.22
2019 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 22 0 0 26.2 39 16 15 5 3 0 13 1.58 5.06
Career 22 8 3 - 11 355 0 0 400.2 430 166 151 36 56 19 259 1.21 3.39

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SF 12 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 355 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
2014 Oak Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 0 0 0 1 13.50
2016 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 6.2 6 2 2 2 0 0 2 2.70
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 4 1 1 1 0 0 0 3.86
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 2 1 1 1 0 0 1 2.70
2018 Cle Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 9.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 12 0 0 14.2 15 5 5 2 1 0 5 3.07


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 262 92 87 89.1 68.41
Slider 47 82 76 79 12.27
Changeup 74 90 80 82.4 19.32


@STATS_Insights