MLB

#40
Drew Hutchison
ERA W-L K
4.59 2-9 62
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 18 12:32 PM PT1:32 PM MT2:32 PM CT3:32 PM ET15:32 ET19:32 GMT3:32 12:32 PM MST2:32 PM EST1:32 PM CST3:02 PM VEN23:32 UAE1:32 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 2-9, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out four, ending the game with a 4.59 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)7:40 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 2-8, allowing four runs on nine hits in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 6-3 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 4:50 PM PT5:50 PM MT6:50 PM CT7:50 PM ET19:50 ET23:50 GMT7:50 4:50 PM MST6:50 PM EST5:50 PM CST7:20 PM VEN3:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed four runs - three earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Friday. Hutchison struck out five, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)4:18 PM CT-Drew Hutchison improved to 2-7, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 9-8 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-7, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.06 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST4:08 PM CST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one run on seven hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Monday. Hutchison struck out four, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-6, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 3-2 on Wednesday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Thursday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 1-5, allowing four runs - two earned - on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Thursday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
July 30 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.53 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 25 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)8:26 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the San Diego Padres 12-4 on Monday. Hutchison struck out four, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
July 15 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Guardians 6-5 on Friday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
July 10 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-2 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 5 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)8:33 PM CT-Drew Hutchison improved to 1-4, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 11-4 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 4.30 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
June 19 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)2:59 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out one, ending the game with a 4.81 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-4, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Tuesday. Hutchison struck out one, ending the game with a 4.58 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Hutchison struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Drew Hutchison did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Hutchison walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Drew Hutchison walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 58.2 59 31 30 8 20 0 49 1.35 4.60
2014 Tor 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 1 184.2 173 92 92 23 60 1 184 1.26 4.48
2015 Tor 13 5 0 - 0 30 28 1 150.1 179 103 93 22 44 0 129 1.48 5.57
2016 Tor 1 0 0 - 1 3 2 0 12.2 13 7 7 4 4 0 12 1.34 4.97
2016 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 11.1 15 7 7 2 3 0 10 1.59 5.56
2016 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 9 3 0 24.0 28 14 14 6 7 0 22 1.46 5.25
2018 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 21.1 21 11 11 4 13 0 19 1.59 4.64
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.1 29 21 21 5 13 0 12 1.97 8.86
2018 Tot 2 2 0 - 0 16 5 0 42.2 50 32 32 9 26 0 31 1.78 6.75
2021 Det 3 1 0 - 1 9 2 0 21.1 20 11 5 1 11 0 10 1.45 2.11
2022 Det 2 9 0 - 0 26 16 0 96.0 103 54 49 12 38 1 62 1.47 4.59
Career 37 33 0 - 2 133 97 2 577.2 612 337 315 81 206 2 487 1.42 4.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tor 35 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Pit 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 11 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 Tex 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 16 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
2021 Det 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 137 12 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .250 .308 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 829 95 89 92.6 52.5
Slider 596 89 82 86 37.75
Changeup 154 90 81 86.5 9.75


@STATS_Insights