MLB

#40
Drew Hutchison
ERA W-L K
4.60 0-3 15
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 8/22/1990 Birthplace: Lakeland, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 15th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
May 10 1:10 PM PT2:10 PM MT3:10 PM CT4:10 PM ET16:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-0 on Tuesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 8 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-3, allowing four runs on two hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 5-0 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out four, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-2, allowing two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-2 on Wednesday. Hutchison struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Drew Hutchison did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Hutchison struck out two, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Drew Hutchison walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-0 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.74 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST7:34 PM CST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)7:34 PM CT-Drew Hutchison walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-2 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out five, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Drew Hutchison fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 4:17 PM PT5:17 PM MT6:17 PM CT7:17 PM ET19:17 ET23:17 GMT7:17 4:17 PM MST6:17 PM EST5:17 PM CST6:47 PM VEN3:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-1 on Saturday. Hutchison struck out three, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Wednesday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Drew Hutchison allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Hutchison did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Tor 5 3 0 - 0 11 11 0 58.2 59 31 30 8 20 0 49 1.35 4.60
2014 Tor 11 13 0 - 0 32 32 1 184.2 173 92 92 23 60 1 184 1.26 4.48
2015 Tor 13 5 0 - 0 30 28 1 150.1 179 103 93 22 44 0 129 1.48 5.57
2016 Tor 1 0 0 - 1 3 2 0 12.2 13 7 7 4 4 0 12 1.34 4.97
2016 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 6 1 0 11.1 15 7 7 2 3 0 10 1.59 5.56
2016 Tot 1 0 0 - 1 9 3 0 24.0 28 14 14 6 7 0 22 1.46 5.25
2018 Phi 1 1 0 - 0 11 0 0 21.1 21 11 11 4 13 0 19 1.59 4.64
2018 Tex 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 21.1 29 21 21 5 13 0 12 1.97 8.86
2018 Tot 2 2 0 - 0 16 5 0 42.2 50 32 32 9 26 0 31 1.78 6.75
2021 Det 3 1 0 - 1 9 2 0 21.1 20 11 5 1 11 0 10 1.45 2.11
2022 Det 0 3 0 - 0 10 0 0 15.2 12 9 8 1 12 1 15 1.53 4.60
Career 35 27 0 - 2 117 81 2 497.1 521 292 274 70 180 2 440 1.41 4.96

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Tor 35 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2016 Pit 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Tot 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 11 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2018 Tex 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 16 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .400 .250
2021 Det 9 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 121 12 0 3 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .250 .308 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 149 95 91 92.9 53.99
Slider 113 89 82 85.6 40.94
Changeup 14 89 86 87.9 5.07


@STATS_Insights