MLB

#62
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
4.68 13-9 152
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
Sep. 26 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 13-9, allowing seven runs - five earned - on 12 hits in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-5 on Thursday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.68 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)5:50 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 9-8 on Saturday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed five runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 16-6 on Sunday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 11:04 PM PT12:04 AM MT1:04 AM CT2:04 AM ET2:04 ET6:04 GMT14:04 11:04 PM MST1:04 AM EST12:04 AM CST1:34 AM VEN10:04 UAE1:04 AM CT-Jose Quintana allowed six runs - four earned - on seven hits in 3.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 9-8 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 13-8, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 10-5 on Thursday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 12-8, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-1 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST4:26 PM CST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 11-8, allowing five runs - four earned - on seven hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Washington Nationals 7-2 on Saturday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 11-7, allowing five hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out 14, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 1:59 PM PT2:59 PM MT3:59 PM CT4:59 PM ET16:59 ET20:59 GMT4:59 1:59 PM MST3:59 PM EST2:59 PM CST4:29 PM VEN0:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 10-7, allowing one run on two hits in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.23 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 9-7, allowing two runs on seven hits in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2 on Friday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4 on Sunday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 4.47 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 20 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 8-7, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Saturday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.42 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 14 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 7-7, allowing three runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-3 on Sunday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 6-7, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 11-3 on Thursday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
June 29 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 5-7, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-0 on Saturday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 4.21 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 22 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-7, allowing nine runs - eight earned - on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 10-2 on Saturday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 16 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Sunday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 11 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and four walks in 4.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-3 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
June 6 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on six hits in 7.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Thursday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
June 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE1:01 AM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-4 on Saturday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on 12 hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-2 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.30 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
May 16 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Thursday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
May 10 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 4-2, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 6.2 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-0 on Friday. Quintana struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 4-1, allowing two runs on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-5 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.40 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on five hits in 5.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 2-1, allowing six hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 1-1, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Thursday. Quintana struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 8:51 PM PT9:51 PM MT10:51 PM CT11:51 PM ET23:51 ET3:51 GMT11:51 8:51 PM MST10:51 PM EST9:51 PM CST11:21 PM VEN7:51 UAE (+1)10:51 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 13-10 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 10.29 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Texas Rangers 8-6 on Saturday. Quintana struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights