MLB

#62
José Quintana
ERA W-L K
2.43 1-2 34
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: SPBorn: 1/24/1989 Birthplace: Arjona, Colombia
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2006)


Latest News
May 21 7:00 PM PT8:00 PM MT9:00 PM CT10:00 PM ET22:00 ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST9:00 PM EST8:00 PM CST9:30 PM VEN6:00 UAE (+1)8:00 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 1-2, allowing five runs - two earned - on seven hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Saturday. Quintana struck out four, ending the game with a 2.43 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 15 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Sunday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 2.19 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Jose Quintana improved to 1-1, allowing two hits and four walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1 on Monday. Quintana struck out five, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:44 PM PT5:44 PM MT6:44 PM CT7:44 PM ET19:44 ET23:44 GMT7:44 4:44 PM MST6:44 PM EST5:44 PM CST7:14 PM VEN3:44 UAE (+1)5:44 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Wednesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed one run on four hits in 5.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Thursday. Quintana struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Friday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET17:07 ET21:07 GMT5:07 2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST3:07 PM CST4:37 PM VEN1:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Jose Quintana allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Sunday. Quintana struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Jose Quintana fell to 0-1, allowing one run on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 2-1 on Tuesday. Quintana struck out three, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights