MLB

#31
Jake Diekman
ERA S K
3.12 1 33
Team: BostonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1987 Birthplace: Wymore, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 30th Round by Phillies (2007)


Latest News
June 25 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 6-2 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.28 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-2 on Monday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.42 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
June 15 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 10-1 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:53 PM PT11:53 PM MT12:53 AM CT1:53 AM ET1:53 ET5:53 GMT13:53 10:53 PM MST12:53 AM EST11:53 PM CST1:23 AM VEN9:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.22 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 11 11:05 PM PT12:05 AM MT1:05 AM CT2:05 AM ET2:05 ET6:05 GMT14:05 11:05 PM MST1:05 AM EST12:05 AM CST1:35 AM VEN10:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Jake Diekman improved to 2-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-3 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.43 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 1-0 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
June 8 10:38 PM PT11:38 PM MT12:38 AM CT1:38 AM ET1:38 ET5:38 GMT13:38 10:38 PM MST12:38 AM EST11:38 PM CST1:08 AM VEN9:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-5 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 3.79 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 31 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Cincinnati Reds 2-1 on Tuesday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 28 6:25 PM PT7:25 PM MT8:25 PM CT9:25 PM ET21:25 ET1:25 GMT9:25 6:25 PM MST8:25 PM EST7:25 PM CST8:55 PM VEN5:25 UAE (+1)7:25 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 12-8 on Friday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
May 22 2:01 PM PT3:01 PM MT4:01 PM CT5:01 PM ET17:01 ET21:01 GMT5:01 2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST3:01 PM CST4:31 PM VEN1:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Jake Diekman improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 8-4 on Sunday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 6-5 on Saturday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-3 on Friday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 17 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Houston Astros 13-4 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE10:05 PM CT-Jake Diekman blew his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Houston Astros 6-3 on Monday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 12:06 PM PT1:06 PM MT2:06 PM CT3:06 PM ET15:06 ET19:06 GMT3:06 12:06 PM MST2:06 PM EST1:06 PM CST2:36 PM VEN23:06 UAE1:06 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Sunday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jake Diekman blew his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 0.1 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-5 on Wednesday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
May 3 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Tuesday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 5.14 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-1 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Jake Diekman blew his first save, allowing three runs on three hits in 0.2 innings, as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 12:53 PM PT1:53 PM MT2:53 PM CT3:53 PM ET15:53 ET19:53 GMT3:53 12:53 PM MST2:53 PM EST1:53 PM CST3:23 PM VEN23:53 UAE1:53 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Sunday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked three and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Tuesday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 1:34 PM PT2:34 PM MT3:34 PM CT4:34 PM ET16:34 ET20:34 GMT4:34 1:34 PM MST3:34 PM EST2:34 PM CST4:04 PM VEN0:34 UAE (+1)2:34 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Sunday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Boston Red Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-7 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Jake Diekman recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Boston Red Sox defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Sunday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET17:14 ET21:14 GMT5:14 2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST3:14 PM CST4:44 PM VEN1:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Boston Red Sox lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Friday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Phi 1 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 27.1 25 17 12 1 20 3 35 1.65 3.95
2013 Phi 1 4 0 - 1 45 0 0 38.1 34 15 11 1 16 2 41 1.30 2.58
2014 Phi 5 5 0 - 4 73 0 0 71.0 66 36 30 4 35 5 100 1.42 3.80
2015 Phi 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 36.2 40 23 21 3 24 0 49 1.75 5.15
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 26 0 0 21.2 13 5 5 2 7 0 20 0.92 2.08
2015 Tot 2 1 0 - 3 67 0 0 58.1 53 28 26 5 31 0 69 1.44 4.01
2016 Tex 4 2 4 - 5 66 0 0 53.0 36 22 20 4 26 1 59 1.17 3.40
2017 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 10.2 4 3 3 1 10 1 13 1.31 2.53
2018 Tex 1 1 2 - 3 47 0 0 39.0 31 18 16 2 23 1 48 1.38 3.69
2018 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 14.1 18 15 12 2 8 1 18 1.81 7.53
2018 Tot 1 2 2 - 3 71 0 0 53.1 49 33 28 4 31 2 66 1.50 4.73
2019 KC 0 6 0 - 2 48 0 0 41.2 33 23 22 3 23 0 63 1.34 4.75
2019 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 20.1 16 11 10 0 16 1 21 1.57 4.43
2019 Tot 1 7 0 - 2 76 0 0 62.0 49 34 32 3 39 1 84 1.42 4.65
2020 Oak 2 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 21.1 8 2 1 1 12 1 31 0.94 0.42
2021 Oak 3 3 7 - 14 67 0 0 60.2 47 29 26 10 34 2 83 1.34 3.86
2022 Bos 2 0 1 - 4 30 0 0 26.0 18 12 9 4 20 1 33 1.46 3.12
Career 22 25 15 - 39 559 0 0 482.0 389 231 198 38 274 19 614 1.38 3.70

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2021 Oak 67 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 559 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.50
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 Oak Total 0 0 1 - 1 6 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 1 2 0 5 3.86
    WC 0 0 1 - 1 3 0 0 1.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 1 0 0 4 6.00
Career 0 0 1 - 1 13 0 0 12.0 10 6 6 2 4 1 11 4.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 293 98 93 95.4 57.68
Slider 213 84 78 80.8 41.93
Changeup 2 87 87 87 .39


@STATS_Insights