MLB

#35
Jake Diekman
ERA S K
0.00 0 26
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-4 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 1/21/1987 Birthplace: Wymore, Nebraska
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 30th Round by Phillies (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 19 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-0 on Saturday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Colorado Rockies 3-1 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Thursday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET20:37 ET0:37 GMT8:37 5:37 PM MST7:37 PM EST6:37 PM CST8:07 PM VEN4:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 4-2 on Tuesday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-0 on Monday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)6:10 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Saturday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 4:55 PM PT5:55 PM MT6:55 PM CT7:55 PM ET19:55 ET23:55 GMT7:55 4:55 PM MST6:55 PM EST5:55 PM CST7:25 PM VEN3:55 UAE (+1)6:55 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Sunday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-1 on Thursday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Wednesday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-1 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Diekman struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE11:24 PM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Saturday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Jake Diekman walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Diekman struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Jake Diekman allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Sunday. Diekman struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
July 25 11:07 PM PT12:07 AM MT1:07 AM CT2:07 AM ET2:07 ET6:07 GMT14:07 11:07 PM MST1:07 AM EST12:07 AM CST1:37 AM VEN10:07 UAE1:07 AM CT-Jake Diekman did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Diekman did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Phi 1 1 0 - 1 32 0 0 27.1 25 17 12 1 20 3 35 1.65 3.95
2013 Phi 1 4 0 - 1 45 0 0 38.1 34 15 11 1 16 2 41 1.30 2.58
2014 Phi 5 5 0 - 4 73 0 0 71.0 66 36 30 4 35 5 100 1.42 3.80
2015 Phi 2 1 0 - 2 41 0 0 36.2 40 23 21 3 24 0 49 1.75 5.15
2015 Tex 0 0 0 - 1 26 0 0 21.2 13 5 5 2 7 0 20 0.92 2.08
2015 Tot 2 1 0 - 3 67 0 0 58.1 53 28 26 5 31 0 69 1.44 4.01
2016 Tex 4 2 4 - 5 66 0 0 53.0 36 22 20 4 26 1 59 1.17 3.40
2017 Tex 0 0 1 - 1 11 0 0 10.2 4 3 3 1 10 1 13 1.31 2.53
2018 Tex 1 1 2 - 3 47 0 0 39.0 31 18 16 2 23 1 48 1.38 3.69
2018 Ari 0 1 0 - 0 24 0 0 14.1 18 15 12 2 8 1 18 1.81 7.53
2018 Tot 1 2 2 - 3 71 0 0 53.1 49 33 28 4 31 2 66 1.50 4.73
2019 KC 0 6 0 - 2 48 0 0 41.2 33 23 22 3 23 0 63 1.34 4.75
2019 Oak 1 1 0 - 0 28 0 0 20.1 16 11 10 0 16 1 21 1.57 4.43
2019 Tot 1 7 0 - 2 76 0 0 62.0 49 34 32 3 39 1 84 1.42 4.65
2020 Oak 0 0 0 - 0 18 0 0 18.1 7 0 0 0 11 1 26 0.98 0.00
Career 15 22 7 - 20 459 0 0 392.1 323 188 162 23 219 16 493 1.38 3.72


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 12.0 4 2 2 0 0 0 10 1.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 5 1.50
2016 Tex Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 2.0 10 6 6 2 4 2 2 27.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 5 3 3 1 2 1 1 27.00
2019 Oak Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 7 4 4 1 2 1 6 4.91


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 176 98 93 95 58.67
Slider 123 86 79 82.5 41
Changeup 1 89 89 89 .33


@STATS_Insights