MLB

#7
Yan Gomes
AVG HR RBI
.230 6 16
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: CBorn: 7/19/1987 Birthplace: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 17 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 3-2. He's now batting .232 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 14 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Cincinnati Reds 8-5. He's now batting .230 with six home runs this season.
Aug. 10 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Washington Nationals 4-2. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 5 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Miami Marlins 2-1. He's now batting .224 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 2 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-0. He's now batting .227 with five home runs this season.
July 31 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Gomes scored twice. He's now batting .219 with five home runs this season.
July 29 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-2. He's now batting .217 with five home runs this season.
July 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)2:53 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
July 24 12:03 PM PT1:03 PM MT2:03 PM CT3:03 PM ET15:03 ET19:03 GMT3:03 12:03 PM MST2:03 PM EST1:03 PM CST2:33 PM VEN23:03 UAE1:03 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with two home runs and two RBIs Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .220 with five home runs this season.
July 16 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the New York Mets 4-3. He's now batting .213 with three home runs this season.
July 14 8:13 PM PT9:13 PM MT10:13 PM CT11:13 PM ET23:13 ET3:13 GMT11:13 8:13 PM MST10:13 PM EST9:13 PM CST10:43 PM VEN7:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Mets 8-0. He's now batting .205 with three home runs this season.
July 12 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-2. He's now batting .204 with three home runs this season.
July 10 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-2. He's now batting .208 with three home runs this season.
July 9 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
July 8 10:12 PM PT11:12 PM MT12:12 AM CT1:12 AM ET1:12 ET5:12 GMT13:12 10:12 PM MST12:12 AM EST11:12 PM CST12:42 AM VEN9:12 UAE11:12 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3. He's now batting .216 with three home runs this season.
July 6 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
July 5 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
July 4 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET19:46 ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST6:46 PM EST5:46 PM CST7:16 PM VEN3:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-2. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
July 3 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-2. He's now batting .221 with three home runs this season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .222 with three home runs this season.
July 1 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Boston Red Sox 6-5. He's now batting .227 with three home runs this season.
June 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Cincinnati Reds 15-7. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
June 28 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Cincinnati Reds 5-3. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
June 26 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST4:13 PM CST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)4:13 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 5 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 6-5. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .238 with three home runs this season.
June 25 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-3. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
June 24 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the St. Louis Cardinals 3-0. He's now batting .239 with three home runs this season.
June 23 1:18 PM PT2:18 PM MT3:18 PM CT4:18 PM ET16:18 ET20:18 GMT4:18 1:18 PM MST3:18 PM EST2:18 PM CST3:48 PM VEN0:18 UAE (+1)2:18 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 5 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-7. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
June 22 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-5. He's now batting .240 with three home runs this season.
June 19 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-0. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
June 17 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Friday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Atlanta Braves 1-0. He's now batting .242 with three home runs this season.
June 16 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 6-4. He's now batting .250 with three home runs this season.
June 15 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST9:59 PM CST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 19-5. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .253 with three home runs this season.
June 14 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the San Diego Padres 12-5. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
June 14 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1. He's now batting .256 with three home runs this season.
June 11 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 8-0. He's now batting .256 with two home runs this season.
June 10 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the New York Yankees 2-1. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
May 23 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Cincinnati Reds 7-4. He's now batting .247 with two home runs this season.
May 21 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 7-6. He's now batting .261 with two home runs this season.
May 20 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-6. He's now batting .262 with two home runs this season.
May 19 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1. He's now batting .266 with two home runs this season.
May 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 16 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 3 for 5 with a double and an RBI Monday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-0. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .254 with two home runs this season.
May 15 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 14 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Saturday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-2. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 11 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE10:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the San Diego Padres 5-4. He's now batting .204 with one home run this season.
May 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the San Diego Padres 6-0. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-2. He's now batting .195 with one home run this season.
May 7 12:57 PM PT1:57 PM MT2:57 PM CT3:57 PM ET15:57 ET19:57 GMT3:57 12:57 PM MST2:57 PM EST1:57 PM CST3:27 PM VEN23:57 UAE1:57 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-0. He's now batting .216 with one home run this season.
May 4 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-3. He's now batting .206 with one home run this season.
May 3 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)8:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Chicago White Sox 3-1. He's now batting .212 with one home run this season.
May 1 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST2:57 PM CST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)2:57 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0. He's now batting .207 with one home run this season.
Apr. 30 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)8:21 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Chicago Cubs fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-1. He's now batting .231 with one home run this season.
Apr. 27 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Atlanta Braves 6-3. He's now batting .217 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 26 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Atlanta Braves 3-1. He's now batting .227 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Friday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .263 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-2. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)8:27 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 0 for 2 Monday as the Chicago Cubs beat the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST4:36 PM CST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)4:36 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He's now batting .385 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Chicago Cubs topped the Colorado Rockies 5-2. Gomes scored once. He's now batting .375 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Yan Gomes went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Tor 43 98 9 20 4 0 4 13 6 32 0 0 .204 .264 .367
2013 Cle 88 293 45 86 18 2 11 38 18 67 2 0 .294 .345 .481
2014 Cle 135 485 61 135 25 3 21 74 24 120 0 0 .278 .313 .472
2015 Cle 95 363 38 84 22 0 12 45 13 104 0 0 .231 .267 .391
2016 Cle 74 251 22 42 11 1 9 34 9 69 0 0 .167 .201 .327
2017 Cle 105 341 43 79 15 0 14 56 31 99 0 0 .232 .309 .399
2018 Cle 112 403 52 107 26 0 16 48 21 119 0 0 .266 .313 .449
2019 Was 97 314 36 70 16 0 12 43 38 84 2 0 .223 .316 .389
2020 Was 30 109 14 31 6 1 4 13 6 22 1 0 .284 .319 .468
2021 Was 63 218 30 59 11 1 9 35 13 47 0 0 .271 .323 .454
2021 Oak 40 131 19 29 4 0 5 17 6 31 0 0 .221 .264 .366
2021 Tot 103 349 49 88 15 1 14 52 19 78 0 0 .252 .301 .421
2022 ChC 60 191 16 44 7 0 6 16 6 31 0 0 .230 .260 .361
Career 942 3197 385 786 165 8 123 432 191 825 5 0 .246 .296 .418

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Cle Total 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
    WC 1 4 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .750
2016 Cle Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Cle Total 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
    LDS 3 6 1 2 1 0 0 1 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .500
2018 Cle Total 3 8 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    LDS 3 8 2 2 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2019 Was Total 11 29 3 7 2 0 0 3 2 9 0 0 .241 .290 .310
    LDS 3 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 4 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    LCS 3 7 1 3 1 0 0 3 1 3 0 0 .429 .500 .571
    WS 5 16 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .188 .188 .250
Career 22 51 6 13 4 0 0 4 5 17 0 0 .255 .321 .333



@STATS_Insights