MLB

#27
Jordy Mercer
AVG HR RBI
.250 0 0
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: SSBorn: 8/27/1986 Birthplace: Taloga, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
June 19 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the New York Mets 5-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
June 18 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 1-0. He's now batting .254 with no home runs this season.
June 16 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
June 15 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1. Mercer scored once. He's now batting .258 with no home runs this season.
June 11 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)7:39 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 3 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .224 with no home runs this season.
June 10 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE10:59 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 0 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals topped the Tampa Bay Rays 9-7. Mercer scored once. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
June 6 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 12-6. Mercer scored once. He's now batting .236 with no home runs this season.
June 3 12:11 PM PT1:11 PM MT2:11 PM CT3:11 PM ET15:11 ET19:11 GMT3:11 12:11 PM MST2:11 PM EST1:11 PM CST2:41 PM VEN23:11 UAE1:11 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 2 for 4 with a double Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-1. Mercer scored once. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
May 30 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-0. He's now batting .213 with no home runs this season.
May 29 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-2. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
May 22 4:56 PM PT5:56 PM MT6:56 PM CT7:56 PM ET19:56 ET23:56 GMT7:56 4:56 PM MST6:56 PM EST5:56 PM CST7:26 PM VEN3:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Baltimore Orioles 12-9. He's now batting .233 with no home runs this season.
May 20 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Chicago Cubs 5-2. He's now batting .231 with no home runs this season.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Chicago Cubs 4-3. He's now batting .257 with no home runs this season.
May 16 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-0. He's now batting .265 with no home runs this season.
May 15 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 2 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 17-2. Mercer scored once. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
May 12 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
May 5 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 2 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Atlanta Braves 5-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
May 2 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE1:49 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Washington Nationals beat the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .318 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 6:51 PM PT7:51 PM MT8:51 PM CT9:51 PM ET21:51 ET1:51 GMT9:51 6:51 PM MST8:51 PM EST7:51 PM CST9:21 PM VEN5:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 1 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the New York Mets 6-0. He's now batting .316 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 19 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 3 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 12-5. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 17 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-2. He's now batting .357 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-6. Mercer scored once. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 13 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 2 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-0. He's now batting .429 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Jordy Mercer went 3 for 4 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-5. He's now batting .750 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Pit 42 62 7 13 5 1 1 5 4 14 0 1 .210 .265 .371
2013 Pit 103 333 33 95 22 2 8 27 22 62 3 2 .285 .336 .435
2014 Pit 149 506 56 129 27 2 12 55 35 89 4 1 .255 .305 .387
2015 Pit 116 394 34 96 21 0 3 34 27 73 3 2 .244 .293 .320
2016 Pit 149 519 66 133 22 3 11 59 51 83 1 1 .256 .328 .374
2017 Pit 145 502 52 128 24 5 14 58 51 88 0 4 .255 .326 .406
2018 Pit 117 394 43 99 29 2 6 39 32 87 2 0 .251 .315 .381
2019 Det 74 256 24 69 16 0 9 22 13 57 0 0 .270 .310 .438
2020 Det 3 9 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .222 .222 .222
2020 NYY 6 11 1 2 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .182 .308 .182
2020 Tot 9 20 2 4 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .200 .273 .200
2021 Was 28 68 6 17 4 0 0 0 3 17 0 0 .250 .282 .309
Career 932 3054 323 783 170 15 64 299 240 572 13 11 .256 .315 .385

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit Total 10 16 0 4 0 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .250 .333 .250
    LDS 5 8 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .250 .333 .250
2014 Pit Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Pit Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 1 5 0 0 .143 .200 .143



@STATS_Insights