MLB

#17
Joe Kelly
ERA S K
5.84 1 33
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 174
Position: RPBorn: 6/9/1988 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Cardinals (2009)


Latest News
Aug. 11 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Thursday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 3:51 PM PT4:51 PM MT5:51 PM CT6:51 PM ET18:51 ET22:51 GMT6:51 3:51 PM MST5:51 PM EST4:51 PM CST6:21 PM VEN2:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-2 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 5.18 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Friday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 9-2 on Tuesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 31 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Joe Kelly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-1 on Sunday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Colorado Rockies 6-5 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 27 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE10:04 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Tuesday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.41 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Joe Kelly improved to 1-2, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Guardians 5-4 on Saturday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-2 on Friday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 7.13 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Joe Kelly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 11-0 on Sunday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 7.56 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with an 8.04 ERA and 2.04 WHIP on the season.
July 12 12:23 PM PT1:23 PM MT2:23 PM CT3:23 PM ET15:23 ET19:23 GMT3:23 12:23 PM MST2:23 PM EST1:23 PM CST2:53 PM VEN23:23 UAE1:23 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 4-1 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
July 11 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 8-4 on Monday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 9.22 ERA and 2.34 WHIP on the season.
July 8 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-5 on Friday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.95 ERA and 2.45 WHIP on the season.
July 4 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Joe Kelly fell to 0-2, allowing four runs - three earned - on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Monday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 9.49 ERA and 2.27 WHIP on the season.
July 2 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Saturday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
July 2 10:21 PM PT11:21 PM MT12:21 AM CT1:21 AM ET1:21 ET5:21 GMT13:21 10:21 PM MST12:21 AM EST11:21 PM CST12:51 AM VEN9:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Joe Kelly walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the San Francisco Giants 1-0 on Friday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 7.59 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
June 29 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 11-4 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with an 8.38 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:51 PM PT2:51 PM MT3:51 PM CT4:51 PM ET16:51 ET20:51 GMT4:51 1:51 PM MST3:51 PM EST2:51 PM CST4:21 PM VEN0:51 UAE (+1)2:51 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Sunday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with an 8.31 ERA and 2.08 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Joe Kelly recorded his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-7 on Monday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 9.39 ERA and 2.09 WHIP on the season.
June 14 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-1 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
May 25 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 3-1 on Wednesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.47 WHIP on the season.
May 22 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)4:24 PM CT-Joe Kelly did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 3-1 on Sunday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.80 WHIP on the season.
May 19 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Thursday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
May 17 2:25 PM PT3:25 PM MT4:25 PM CT5:25 PM ET17:25 ET21:25 GMT5:25 2:25 PM MST4:25 PM EST3:25 PM CST4:55 PM VEN1:25 UAE (+1)3:25 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 3-0 on Tuesday. Kelly struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.33 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed one run on three hits in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 3-2 on Saturday. Kelly did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 5.00 WHIP on the season.
May 13 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Joe Kelly fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on one hit and four walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 15-7 on Thursday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.20 WHIP on the season.
May 10 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE10:30 PM CT-Joe Kelly allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Guardians 12-9 on Monday. Kelly struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 StL 5 7 0 - 0 24 16 0 107.0 112 50 42 10 36 2 75 1.38 3.53
2013 StL 10 5 0 - 1 37 15 0 124.0 124 42 37 10 44 4 79 1.35 2.69
2014 StL 2 2 0 - 0 7 7 0 35.0 41 19 17 3 10 0 25 1.46 4.37
2014 Bos 4 2 0 - 0 10 10 0 61.1 47 29 28 5 32 0 41 1.29 4.11
2014 Tot 6 4 0 - 0 17 17 0 96.1 88 48 45 8 42 0 66 1.35 4.20
2015 Bos 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 0 134.1 145 76 72 15 49 0 110 1.44 4.82
2016 Bos 4 0 0 - 1 20 6 0 40.0 44 23 23 5 24 0 48 1.70 5.18
2017 Bos 4 1 0 - 4 54 0 0 58.0 42 19 18 3 27 1 52 1.19 2.79
2018 Bos 4 2 2 - 7 73 0 0 65.2 57 34 32 4 32 0 68 1.36 4.39
2019 LAD 5 4 1 - 6 55 0 0 51.1 49 31 26 6 22 2 62 1.38 4.56
2020 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 12 1 0 10.0 8 3 2 0 7 0 9 1.50 1.80
2021 LAD 2 0 2 - 3 48 0 0 44.0 28 16 14 3 15 1 50 0.98 2.86
2022 CWS 1 2 1 - 1 28 0 0 24.2 24 17 16 1 16 0 33 1.62 5.84
Career 51 31 6 - 23 393 80 0 755.1 721 359 327 65 314 10 652 1.37 3.90

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 StL 29 33 3 5 2 0 0 2 0 13 0 0 .152 .152 .212
2013 StL 40 33 4 5 1 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .152 .171 .182
2014 StL 7 12 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .167 .231 .250
2014 Bos 10 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 .500 .500 .500
2014 Tot 17 16 0 4 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .250 .294 .313
2015 Bos 25 5 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2019 LAD 55 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAD 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 401 92 7 15 4 0 0 5 0 27 1 0 .163 .179 .207

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2012 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.2 6 2 2 0 4 0 5 2.35
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.0 6 2 2 0 3 0 2 4.50
2013 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 4 4 0 21.2 20 11 10 2 9 1 19 4.15
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 5 3 2 0 4 1 5 3.38
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.0 13 6 6 2 2 0 8 4.91
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.1 2 2 2 0 3 0 6 3.38
2016 Bos Total 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0.00
2017 Bos Total 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 4 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2018 Bos Total 2 1 0 - 0 9 0 0 11.1 8 2 1 0 0 0 13 0.79
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 3 2 1 0 0 0 2 3.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 6.0 4 0 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
2019 LAD Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 5 6 6 1 5 1 4 23.14
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 5 6 6 1 5 1 4 23.14
2020 LAD Total 0 0 1 - 1 5 0 0 3.2 4 1 1 0 2 0 3 2.45
    LDS 0 0 1 - 1 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 4.50
2021 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 1 0 5.1 5 3 3 1 1 0 5 5.06
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 0 5.40
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 3.0 2 2 2 1 0 0 4 6.00
Career 4 3 1 - 1 40 5 0 58.1 52 25 23 4 21 2 53 3.55

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 4 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 4 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    WS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 40 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .125 .125 .125


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 181 100 95 97.7 39.01
Curveball 231 91 83 87.7 49.78
Changeup 52 89 83 87 11.21


@STATS_Insights