MLB

#33
Brad Boxberger
ERA S K
2.12 0 18
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-3 / 211
Position: RPBorn: 5/27/1988 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Reds (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 19 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 7-3 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.12 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 14-3 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-4 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-3 on Friday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Monday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 2-0 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET20:57 ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST7:57 PM EST6:57 PM CST8:27 PM VEN4:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Tuesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 11-8 on Monday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 5-3 on Saturday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 8-3 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Saturday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Brad Boxberger blew his first save, allowing two runs on two hits in 0.2 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 14-11 on Wednesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4 on Tuesday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-7 on Thursday. Boxberger struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Brad Boxberger walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-0 on Tuesday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 26 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Brad Boxberger allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 11-6 on Sunday. Boxberger struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Brad Boxberger did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-2 on Friday. Boxberger did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 SD 0 0 0 - 0 24 0 0 27.2 22 12 8 3 18 1 33 1.45 2.60
2013 SD 0 1 1 - 1 18 0 0 22.0 19 9 7 3 13 0 24 1.45 2.86
2014 TB 5 2 2 - 5 63 0 0 64.2 34 17 17 9 20 0 104 0.84 2.37
2015 TB 4 10 41 - 47 69 0 0 63.0 54 29 26 9 32 5 74 1.37 3.71
2016 TB 4 3 0 - 3 27 0 0 24.1 23 13 13 3 19 1 22 1.73 4.81
2017 TB 4 4 0 - 2 30 0 0 29.1 23 11 11 4 11 3 40 1.16 3.38
2018 Ari 3 7 32 - 40 60 0 0 53.1 44 30 26 9 32 4 71 1.43 4.39
2019 KC 1 3 1 - 4 29 0 0 26.2 25 16 16 3 17 0 27 1.58 5.40
2020 Mia 0 0 0 - 1 21 0 0 17.0 15 5 4 3 6 0 18 1.24 2.12
Career 21 30 77 - 103 341 0 0 328.0 259 142 128 46 168 14 413 1.30 3.51

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 SD 24 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 SD 18 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 TB 63 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 341 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 184 95 89 92.5 55.93
Slider 57 92 86 88.4 17.33
Changeup 88 84 76 81.2 26.75


@STATS_Insights