MLB

#60
Dallas Keuchel
ERA W-L K
3.75 8-8 91
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-3 / 206
Position: SPBorn: 1/1/1988 Birthplace: Tulsa, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 7th Round by Astros (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 7 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 3.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Monday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 3 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET21:15 ET1:15 GMT9:15 6:15 PM MST8:15 PM EST7:15 PM CST8:45 PM VEN5:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 4.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-6 on Thursday. Keuchel did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 8-8, allowing four runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 4-2 on Friday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 8-7, allowing three runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Sunday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.59 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 8-6, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Keuchel struck out two, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 8-5, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Wednesday. Keuchel struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.35 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 7-5, allowing six hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Keuchel struck out three, ending the game with a 3.47 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 6-5, allowing two runs on nine hits in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Keuchel struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 5-5, allowing four hits and three walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 2-1 on Sunday. Keuchel struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST8:26 PM CST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 4-5, allowing one run on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Tuesday. Keuchel struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.14 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 6-4 on Wednesday. Keuchel struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 3-5, allowing eight runs on 10 hits and one walk in 3.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 9-2 on Thursday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 4.83 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-4 on Saturday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on six hits and four walks in 5.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Tuesday. Keuchel struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
July 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 3-3, allowing five runs - four earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Wednesday. Keuchel struck out five, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 3-2, allowing one run on six hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Friday. Keuchel struck out five, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
July 7 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET16:53 ET20:53 GMT4:53 1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST2:53 PM CST4:23 PM VEN0:53 UAE (+1)3:53 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 2-2, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.1 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-3 on Sunday. Keuchel struck out four, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-0 on Tuesday. Keuchel struck out three, ending the game with a 4.08 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
June 27 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel improved to 1-1, allowing three runs on eight hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-3 on Wednesday. Keuchel struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 21 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Dallas Keuchel fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 4-3 on Friday. Keuchel struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Hou 3 8 0 - 0 16 16 1 85.1 93 56 50 14 39 1 38 1.55 5.27
2013 Hou 6 10 0 - 0 31 22 0 153.2 184 96 88 20 52 3 123 1.54 5.15
2014 Hou 12 9 0 - 0 29 29 5 200.0 187 71 65 11 48 2 146 1.18 2.93
2015 Hou 20 8 0 - 0 33 33 3 232.0 185 68 64 17 51 0 216 1.02 2.48
2016 Hou 9 12 0 - 0 26 26 1 168.0 168 88 85 20 48 1 144 1.29 4.55
2017 Hou 14 5 0 - 0 23 23 1 145.2 116 50 47 15 47 0 125 1.12 2.90
2018 Hou 12 11 0 - 0 34 34 1 204.2 211 92 85 18 58 0 153 1.31 3.74
2019 Atl 8 8 0 - 0 19 19 0 112.2 115 50 47 16 39 1 91 1.37 3.75
Career 84 71 0 - 0 211 202 12 1302.0 1259 571 531 131 382 8 1036 1.26 3.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Hou 17 20 1 2 0 0 0 1 1 10 0 0 .100 .136 .100
2013 Hou 33 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Hou 30 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
2015 Hou 33 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .200
2016 Hou 26 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou 23 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Hou 34 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 19 38 0 5 1 0 0 2 1 28 0 0 .132 .154 .158
Career 215 75 2 8 1 0 0 3 3 50 0 0 .107 .139 .120

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 4 0 0 - 0 6 4 0 28.0 20 8 8 4 10 4 28 2.57
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 3 0 0 0 1 0 7 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 7 4 4 2 4 2 7 4.50
2017 Hou Total 4 4 0 - 0 10 10 0 53.0 50 24 22 4 16 0 64 3.74
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 3 1 1 0 3 0 7 1.59
    LCS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 11 4 4 0 2 0 18 3.09
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.1 11 7 6 2 3 0 7 5.23
2018 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 16 8 8 2 6 0 4 3.60
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 1 1 0 2 3.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 2 2 0 2 0 0 3.60
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 4 0 16.0 18 8 8 6 8 2 8 4.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 8.0 9 4 4 3 4 1 4 4.50
Career 4 2 0 - 0 12 11 0 59.2 52 24 23 8 20 3 52 3.47

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 10 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl Total 4 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 12 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 999 92 86 88.4 53.59
Curveball 217 81 74 78.5 11.64
Changeup 267 82 77 79.7 14.32
Cut Fastball 381 90 83 86.2 20.44


@STATS_Insights