MLB

#48
Tyler Thornburg
ERA S K
3.86 0 10
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 9/29/1988 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 11 10:44 PM PT11:44 PM MT12:44 AM CT1:44 AM ET1:44 ET5:44 GMT13:44 10:44 PM MST12:44 AM EST11:44 PM CST1:14 AM VEN9:44 UAE12:44 AM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 8-5 on Thursday. Thornburg struck out three, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-2 on Tuesday. Thornburg struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg allowed one run on one hit and two walks without recording an out as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)10:01 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)4:27 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 6-2 on Sunday. Thornburg struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Thornburg did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Tyler Thornburg did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 8-1 on Friday. Thornburg struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 8 3 0 22.0 24 11 11 8 7 0 20 1.41 4.50
2013 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 18 7 0 66.2 53 17 15 1 26 2 48 1.19 2.03
2014 Mil 3 1 0 - 0 27 0 0 29.2 24 14 14 1 21 0 28 1.52 4.25
2015 Mil 0 2 0 - 0 24 0 0 34.1 31 22 14 7 12 1 34 1.25 3.67
2016 Mil 8 5 13 - 21 67 0 0 67.0 38 19 16 6 25 1 90 0.94 2.15
2018 Bos 2 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 24.0 28 15 15 6 10 0 21 1.58 5.63
2019 Bos 0 0 0 - 0 16 0 0 18.2 21 16 16 4 10 0 22 1.66 7.71
2020 Cin 0 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.0 6 3 3 0 5 0 10 1.57 3.86
Career 16 9 13 - 21 192 10 0 269.1 225 117 104 33 116 4 273 1.27 3.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Mil 8 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2013 Mil 19 16 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 8 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mil 27 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2015 Mil 24 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 193 25 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .040 .077 .080


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 85 95 91 93.1 57.82
Curveball 32 79 73 76.6 21.77
Changeup 30 86 81 83.8 20.41


@STATS_Insights