MLB

#38
Justin Wilson
ERA S K
3.86 0 22
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-2 / 205
Position: RPBorn: 8/18/1987 Birthplace: Anaheim, California
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 5th Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
Sep. 22 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Justin Wilson improved to 2-1, allowing no hits and two walks over 0.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-6 on Thursday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Tuesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-1 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET20:17 ET0:17 GMT8:17 5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST6:17 PM CST7:47 PM VEN4:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the New York Yankees 9-7 on Thursday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed two runs - zero earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out three, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Justin Wilson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 8-7 on Sunday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets lost to the New York Yankees 2-1 on Saturday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.52 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed three runs on three hits in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Wednesday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 5-3 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 4.32 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Justin Wilson improved to 1-1, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-3 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)9:35 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Friday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 11-6 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 8-4 on Saturday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 7-2 on Monday. Wilson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Justin Wilson fell to 0-1, allowing three runs on three hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Wednesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Justin Wilson did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the New York Mets defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-3 on Tuesday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-3 on Saturday. Wilson struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Justin Wilson allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets defeated the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Friday. Wilson struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 4.2 10 1 1 0 3 0 7 2.79 1.93
2013 Pit 6 1 0 - 3 58 0 0 73.2 50 17 17 4 28 1 59 1.06 2.08
2014 Pit 3 4 0 - 3 70 0 0 60.0 49 30 28 4 30 5 61 1.32 4.20
2015 NYY 5 0 0 - 2 74 0 0 61.0 49 21 21 3 20 0 66 1.13 3.10
2016 Det 4 5 1 - 6 66 0 0 58.2 61 29 27 6 17 2 65 1.33 4.14
2017 Det 3 4 13 - 15 42 0 0 40.1 22 12 12 5 16 0 55 0.94 2.68
2017 ChC 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 17.2 18 11 10 0 19 1 25 2.09 5.09
2017 Tot 4 4 13 - 16 65 0 0 58.0 40 23 22 5 35 1 80 1.29 3.41
2018 ChC 4 5 0 - 3 71 0 0 54.2 45 22 21 5 33 1 69 1.43 3.46
2019 NYM 4 2 4 - 5 45 0 0 39.0 33 12 11 4 19 1 44 1.33 2.54
2020 NYM 2 1 0 - 0 22 0 0 18.2 18 10 8 1 8 1 22 1.39 3.86
Career 32 22 18 - 38 479 0 0 428.1 355 165 156 32 193 12 473 1.28 3.28

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 58 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 70 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 ChC 71 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 479 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 4 2 2 0 2 0 6 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 2 1 1 0 1 0 3 3.38
2014 Pit Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 2 0 0 0 2 0 2 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0.00
2015 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0.00
2017 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2018 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 5.1 3 1 1 0 3 0 4 1.69


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 188 97 92 95 58.93
Curveball 1 77 77 77 .31
Slider 8 83 79 81 2.51
Cut Fastball 122 93 87 90.7 38.24


@STATS_Insights