MLB

#31
Collin McHugh
ERA S K
10.13 0 5
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-2 / 191
Position: RPBorn: 6/19/1987 Birthplace: Naperville, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 18th Round by Mets (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 17 1:41 PM PT2:41 PM MT3:41 PM CT4:41 PM ET16:41 ET20:41 GMT4:41 1:41 PM MST3:41 PM EST2:41 PM CST4:11 PM VEN0:41 UAE (+1)2:41 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed one run on two hits in 0.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-3 on Saturday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Collin McHugh fell to 0-1, allowing four runs - three earned - on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the New York Yankees 8-4 on Sunday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed four hits without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Wednesday. McHugh struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:48 PM PT7:48 PM MT8:48 PM CT9:48 PM ET21:48 ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST8:48 PM EST7:48 PM CST9:18 PM VEN5:48 UAE (+1)7:48 PM CT-Collin McHugh allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Miami Marlins 12-7 on Saturday. McHugh struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2012 NYM 0 4 0 - 0 8 4 0 21.1 27 21 18 5 8 2 17 1.64 7.59
2013 NYM 0 1 0 - 0 3 1 0 7.0 12 8 8 2 3 0 3 2.14 10.29
2013 Col 0 3 0 - 0 4 4 0 19.0 33 21 21 4 2 0 8 1.84 9.95
2013 Tot 0 4 0 - 0 7 5 0 26.0 45 29 29 6 5 0 11 1.92 10.04
2014 Hou 11 9 0 - 0 25 25 0 154.2 117 53 47 13 41 1 157 1.02 2.73
2015 Hou 19 7 0 - 0 32 32 0 203.2 207 89 88 19 53 2 171 1.28 3.89
2016 Hou 13 10 0 - 0 33 33 1 184.2 206 92 89 25 54 1 177 1.41 4.34
2017 Hou 5 2 0 - 0 12 12 0 63.1 62 27 25 7 20 0 62 1.29 3.55
2018 Hou 6 2 0 - 1 58 0 0 72.1 45 18 16 6 21 0 94 0.91 1.99
2019 Hou 4 5 0 - 0 35 8 0 74.2 62 41 39 12 30 0 82 1.23 4.70
2021 TB 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 12 8 6 1 1 0 5 2.44 10.13
Career 58 44 0 - 1 214 119 1 806.0 783 378 357 94 233 6 776 1.26 3.99

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 NYM 8 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 NYM 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2013 Col 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2013 Tot 7 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2014 Hou 25 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 Hou 32 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .125 .125 .125
2016 Hou 33 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Hou 12 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 214 28 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .071 .071 .071

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 2 2 0 - 0 4 4 0 20.0 18 10 10 4 4 0 4 4.50
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 10.0 9 5 5 2 2 0 2 4.50
2017 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 12.0 2 6 6 2 8 0 14 4.50
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 4.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 3 3 1 3 0 4 13.50
2018 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 8.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 10 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
Career 2 1 0 - 0 8 2 0 20.0 11 8 8 3 6 0 14 3.60


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 18 92 89 90.4 16.51
Curveball 5 76 72 74.2 4.59
Slider 46 81 77 79.5 42.2
Cut Fastball 40 89 85 87 36.7


@STATS_Insights