MLB

#52
Michael Wacha
ERA W-L K
4.93 3-1 39
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-5 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 7/1/1991 Birthplace: Iowa City, Iowa
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2012)


Latest News
May 15 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Michael Wacha fell to 3-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-0 on Wednesday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 9 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 3-0, allowing four runs on nine hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-4 on Thursday. Wacha struck out two, ending the game with a 5.35 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 4 4:14 PM PT5:14 PM MT6:14 PM CT7:14 PM ET19:14 ET23:14 GMT7:14 4:14 PM MST6:14 PM EST5:14 PM CST6:44 PM VEN3:14 UAE (+1)6:14 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed five runs - four earned - on six hits and four walks in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Saturday. Wacha struck out four, ending the game with a 5.17 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Michael Wacha improved to 2-0, allowing three runs on four hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Washington Nationals 6-3 on Monday. Wacha struck out five, ending the game with a 4.78 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET12:52 ET16:52 GMT0:52 9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST10:52 AM CST12:22 PM VEN20:52 UAE11:52 AM CT-Wacha (left knee) came off the injured list Monday to start at Washington.
Analysis: After being limited to 15 starts last season because of a left oblique strain, Wacha has gone 1-0 and allowed two runs or fewer in three of his first four outings.
Apr. 11 1:30 PM PT2:30 PM MT3:30 PM CT4:30 PM ET16:30 ET20:30 GMT4:30 1:30 PM MST3:30 PM EST2:30 PM CST4:00 PM VEN0:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-7 on Thursday. Wacha struck out three, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on three hits and eight walks in 5.2 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Diego Padres 6-4 on Saturday. Wacha struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.54 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Michael Wacha allowed one run on four hits and four walks in 6.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-4 on Sunday. Wacha struck out seven, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 StL 4 1 0 - 1 15 9 0 64.2 52 20 20 5 19 0 65 1.10 2.78
2014 StL 5 6 0 - 0 19 19 0 107.0 95 41 38 6 33 0 94 1.20 3.20
2015 StL 17 7 0 - 0 30 30 0 181.1 162 74 68 19 58 4 153 1.21 3.38
2016 StL 7 7 0 - 0 27 24 0 138.0 159 86 78 15 45 6 114 1.48 5.09
2017 StL 12 9 0 - 0 30 30 1 165.2 170 82 76 17 55 3 158 1.36 4.13
2018 StL 8 2 0 - 0 15 15 0 84.1 68 36 30 9 36 0 71 1.23 3.20
2019 StL 3 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 42.0 43 25 23 8 26 2 39 1.64 4.93
Career 56 33 0 - 1 144 135 1 783.0 749 364 333 79 272 15 694 1.30 3.83

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL 15 21 0 3 0 0 0 3 0 10 0 0 .143 .143 .143
2014 StL 19 29 1 1 0 0 0 2 0 18 0 0 .034 .034 .034
2015 StL 30 52 5 8 1 0 0 4 4 20 1 0 .154 .214 .173
2016 StL 27 39 1 1 0 0 0 0 3 22 0 0 .026 .095 .026
2017 StL 30 46 3 2 0 0 0 3 1 22 0 0 .043 .063 .043
2018 StL 15 25 3 2 0 0 0 1 1 9 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2019 StL 8 14 1 2 1 0 0 2 0 8 0 0 .143 .143 .214
Career 144 226 14 19 2 0 0 15 9 109 1 0 .084 .119 .093

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 StL Total 4 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 30.2 16 9 9 3 12 3 33 2.64
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 7.1 1 1 1 1 2 0 9 1.23
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 13.2 7 0 0 0 2 1 13 0.00
    WS 1 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 9.2 8 8 8 2 8 2 11 7.45
2014 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 1 0 0 81.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 3 3 1 1 0 0 81.00
2015 StL Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 4 4 3 3 1 5 8.31
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 6 4 4 3 3 1 5 8.31
Career 4 3 0 - 0 7 6 0 35.1 24 16 16 7 16 4 38 4.08

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 StL Total 5 7 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 5 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2015 StL Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 7 9 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 373 96 88 92.5 48.89
Curveball 99 78 72 74.9 12.98
Changeup 151 88 82 85 19.79
Cut Fastball 140 92 85 88.6 18.35


@STATS_Insights