MLB

#45
Kyle Zimmer
ERA W-L K
10.80 0-1 18
Team: Kansas CityHt / Wt: 6-3 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 9/13/1991 Birthplace: San Francisco, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Royals (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 27 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-2 on Friday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Atlanta Braves 10-2 on Wednesday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with an 11.42 ERA and 2.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.76 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 2:38 PM PT3:38 PM MT4:38 PM CT5:38 PM ET17:38 ET21:38 GMT5:38 2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST3:38 PM CST5:08 PM VEN1:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs on four hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out three, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed two runs on one hit and four walks in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Miami Marlins 9-0 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 10.93 ERA and 2.79 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs on five hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 14-2 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 2.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed four runs on six hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Oakland Athletics 19-4 on Monday. Zimmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.28 ERA and 2.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed two runs on two hits and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 10-8 on Thursday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with an 8.59 ERA and 2.59 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed three runs on three hits without recording an out as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-9 on Friday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 2.33 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 9-2 on Tuesday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
July 27 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-1 on Saturday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-4 on Saturday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 1:03 PM PT2:03 PM MT3:03 PM CT4:03 PM ET16:03 ET20:03 GMT4:03 1:03 PM MST3:03 PM EST2:03 PM CST3:33 PM VEN0:03 UAE (+1)3:03 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on no hits and three walks without recording an out, as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Thursday. Zimmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Kyle Zimmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Kansas City Royals lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-3 on Sunday. Zimmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2019 KC 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.1 28 22 22 2 19 0 18 2.56 10.80
Career 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 18.1 28 22 22 2 19 0 18 2.56 10.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 265 99 93 96.5 60.92
Curveball 35 82 76 79.7 8.05
Slider 113 89 81 85.3 25.98
Changeup 22 90 86 88 5.06


@STATS_Insights