MLB

#8
Robbie Grossman
AVG HR RBI
.205 1 4
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-0 / 216
Position: LFBorn: 9/16/1989 Birthplace: San Diego, California
Bats/Throws: S/L Draft: 6th Round by Pirates (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 Friday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-0. He's now batting .205 with one home run this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-4. Grossman scored once. He's now batting .194 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 8-2. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 5 Monday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .185 with one home run this season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Grossman scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET21:10 ET1:10 GMT9:10 6:10 PM MST8:10 PM EST7:10 PM CST8:40 PM VEN5:10 UAE (+1)7:10 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 3 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 11-3. Grossman scored twice. He's now batting .250 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 3-2. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET17:18 ET21:18 GMT5:18 2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST3:18 PM CST4:48 PM VEN1:18 UAE (+1)3:18 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Minnesota Twins 4-3. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 3 Monday as the Detroit Tigers fell to the Minnesota Twins 15-6. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)2:33 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 2 Saturday as the Detroit Tigers beat the Cleveland Indians 5-2. Grossman scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Robbie Grossman went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Detroit Tigers topped the Cleveland Indians 3-2. Grossman added a stolen base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 63 257 29 69 14 0 4 21 23 70 6 7 .268 .332 .370
2014 Hou 103 360 42 84 14 2 6 37 55 105 9 3 .233 .337 .333
2015 Hou 24 49 7 7 2 0 1 5 5 17 0 0 .143 .222 .245
2016 Min 99 332 49 93 19 1 11 37 55 96 2 3 .280 .386 .443
2017 Min 119 382 62 94 22 1 9 45 67 79 3 1 .246 .361 .380
2018 Min 129 396 50 108 27 1 5 48 60 83 0 1 .273 .367 .384
2019 Oak 138 420 57 101 21 3 6 38 59 86 9 4 .240 .334 .348
2020 Oak 51 166 23 40 12 2 8 23 21 38 8 1 .241 .344 .482
2021 Det 13 44 5 9 2 0 1 4 11 15 2 0 .205 .386 .318
Career 739 2406 324 605 133 10 51 258 356 589 39 20 .251 .351 .379

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 8 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Oak Total 2 8 0 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .500 .500 .500
    WC 1 4 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2020 Oak Total 12 34 6 6 4 0 0 0 6 8 0 0 .176 .300 .294
    WC 2 7 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .125 .000
    LDS 4 10 2 3 2 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .300 .417 .500
Career 8 25 3 5 2 0 0 0 3 8 0 0 .200 .286 .280



@STATS_Insights