MLB

#50
José Álvarez
ERA S K
2.84 0 8
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-11 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 5/6/1989 Birthplace: Barcelona, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2005)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Wednesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.74 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Jose Alvarez improved to 1-1, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-7 on Tuesday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 1:08 PM PT2:08 PM MT3:08 PM CT4:08 PM ET16:08 ET20:08 GMT4:08 1:08 PM MST3:08 PM EST2:08 PM CST3:38 PM VEN0:08 UAE (+1)2:08 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 1-0 on Sunday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET22:22 ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST9:22 PM EST8:22 PM CST9:52 PM VEN6:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Saturday. Alvarez struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.10 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 9:27 PM PT10:27 PM MT11:27 PM CT12:27 AM ET0:27 ET4:27 GMT12:27 9:27 PM MST11:27 PM EST10:27 PM CST11:57 PM VEN8:27 UAE10:27 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-0 on Monday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Jose Alvarez allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-0 on Sunday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE10:14 PM CT-Jose Alvarez did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Seattle Mariners 4-0 on Saturday. Alvarez struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Det 1 5 0 - 0 14 6 0 38.2 42 26 25 7 16 1 31 1.50 5.82
2014 LAA 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 1.50 0.00
2015 LAA 4 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 67.0 58 29 26 5 23 4 59 1.21 3.49
2016 LAA 1 3 0 - 1 64 0 0 57.1 71 29 22 4 15 4 51 1.50 3.45
2017 LAA 0 3 1 - 3 64 0 0 48.2 50 23 21 7 12 5 45 1.27 3.88
2018 LAA 6 4 1 - 4 76 0 0 63.0 51 20 19 3 22 2 59 1.16 2.71
2019 Phi 3 4 1 - 3 67 1 0 59.0 66 25 22 8 18 4 51 1.42 3.36
2020 Phi 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 7 1 1 0 3 0 6 1.58 1.42
2021 SF 1 1 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.1 5 3 2 0 6 0 8 1.74 2.84
Career 16 23 3 - 12 367 7 0 347.0 351 156 138 34 115 20 311 1.34 3.58

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Det 14 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2016 LAA 64 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 367 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2013 Det Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 6 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 3 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 60 93 89 91.1 47.62
Slider 18 84 78 81.4 14.29
Changeup 31 82 80 80.7 24.6
Cut Fastball 17 88 85 86.4 13.49


@STATS_Insights