MLB

#40
Jimmy Nelson
ERA W-L K
8.10 0-1 6
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-6 / 250
Position: SPBorn: 6/5/1989 Birthplace: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Brewers (2010)


Latest News
Apr. 11 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Saturday. Nelson struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Wednesday. Nelson did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 3.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 4-2 on Sunday. Nelson struck out three, ending the game with a 16.20 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Jimmy Nelson allowed two runs on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-5 on Thursday. Nelson struck out one, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 4.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 4 1 0 10.0 2 1 1 0 5 0 8 0.70 0.90
2014 Mil 2 9 0 - 0 14 12 0 69.1 82 42 38 6 19 0 57 1.46 4.93
2015 Mil 11 13 0 - 0 30 30 0 177.1 163 89 81 18 65 4 148 1.29 4.11
2016 Mil 8 16 0 - 0 32 32 0 179.1 186 108 92 25 86 2 140 1.52 4.62
2017 Mil 12 6 0 - 0 29 29 1 175.1 171 75 68 16 48 1 199 1.25 3.49
2019 Mil 0 2 0 - 0 10 3 0 22.0 25 18 17 4 17 1 26 1.91 6.95
2021 LAD 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 3 4 3 0 5 0 6 2.40 8.10
Career 33 47 0 - 0 123 107 1 636.2 632 337 300 69 245 8 584 1.38 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mil 4 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Mil 14 21 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .143 .143 .190
2015 Mil 30 55 1 6 1 0 0 2 1 34 0 0 .109 .125 .127
2016 Mil 32 50 1 4 0 0 0 3 2 32 0 0 .080 .115 .080
2017 Mil 29 57 0 6 0 0 0 2 1 35 0 0 .105 .121 .105
2019 Mil 10 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAD 4 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 123 189 3 19 2 0 0 7 4 114 0 0 .101 .119 .111


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 26 95 92 93.7 29.55
Curveball 33 87 83 84.7 37.5
Slider 29 88 85 86.3 32.95


@STATS_Insights